We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms are updated, roomy and clean. Road construction around the hotel makes it tricky to get to the entrance. Parking lot was packed and we had a difficult time finding a parking spot. Check-in was easy and fast. Good value!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauidreemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I generally stay at Crowne Plaza or Hilton, now Clarion. I decided to try The Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Within minutes of arriving I received a call from the front desk making sure the room was up to standard. The separate living area with couch and tv was nice and spacious. Overall I couldn't have asked for a better room for the price. I don't know how old the hotel is, but it looks new. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinarenee71635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I came to Little Rock for a church seminar and booked this Holiday Inn for one night. The property is rather easy to find, but there is a huge highway project going on that may make access challenging at times. Check-in was smooth and professional. The staff person we talked to volunteered some very useful information that made check-out more efficient. The room was perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable. My only possible complaint was that I had to adjust the shower temperature several times to maintain the right temperature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahrlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was on business made a reservation while driving, it was the very first hotel that came up in the search for little rock Arkansas. I checked in and the manager greeted me well the clerk checking me in was very friendly and sweet. The eye catcher was the bar right as I walked in looked great. The rooms were nice and the area was peaceful. I couldn't have asked for a better place. I looked forward to coming back to little rock.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky on our way to Branson Missouri the night of December 28, 2013. Directions to motel not good, especially with all the nearby construction. The motel has large nice rooms. They seem to have been recently updated. The only thing that was not updated was the old tub. The front desk workers were really helpful with a room change and directions to restaurants. Only wish: welcome coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this property on Christmas Eve. Check in was easy, but desk clerk was on the phone even as she checked me in. It certainly sounded like a personal call, and would have preferred she would have been more attentive to her guest. The room was GREAT!!!!! Large, comfortable, nice modern layout and very nice furnishings. I did have breakfast on Christmas morning and yes, it cost $10, but well worth it. I had a made to order omelet that was large and very good. I also had all of the "continental" items available. Checking out was similar to checking in. Clerk was on the phone the whole time and I certainly was not her first priority.

It is a little complicated getting to this hotel because of the highway construction. But, that is not the hotel's fault. Overall I was very pleased with this experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Thankfully, we stayed here for only one night. Although the rooms are nice enough (firm beds, clean, new, and contemporary), there were multiple problems. First, as other reviewers have noted, getting to the hotel is a challenge due to the massive construction. That turned out to be the least of our issues. The phone in the room did not work. I called on my cell to ask for extra pillows that were never delivered and no explanation offered as to why. The drain in the tub/shower combo would not stay open, so we had to prop a bar of soap in the drain while we showered. We had to call the front desk to ask how to turn on the shower (it is NOT intuitive and the desk clerk said we were not the first to ask). One of the reasons we chose this property is because we knew we would want a cocktail at the end of our long drive. The "bar" was unmanned and never open --- and this was a Saturday evening. Even had it been open, I doubt we would have been satisifed, as it looked as if the cocktail options were severely limited (about 6 bottles of booze on the "bar"). Don't be fooled by the breakfast offered in the hotel. There were some items set out and available on a breakfast bar (the usual toast, fruit, cereal, etc.), but we did not realize that the breakfast was not included in the hotel charge. The continental breakfast is $7 each (for coffee, an english muffin, and a bowl of fruit). When the "wait staff" did acknowledge us and ask if we wanted something to drink, I asked for orange juice. We were surprised when we got the bill and this was an additional $2.50. Shame on us for not paying closer attention, but I think the hotel should also make it a little more clear that breakfast is not free - even though the breakfast is set up this way. We travel through Little Rock at least twice a year. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STLWomanStuckinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear STLWoman Stuckin TX,

Thank you for your continued trust within the IHG Brand of hotels. At the Holiday Inn Little Rock -West we strive to provide exceptional service to our guest. Unfortunately, we failed regarding your recent stay.

Experience means everything to our hotel and we regret you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay. At your convenience, please contact me so we can discuss compensation for your unsatisfactory experience. Upon a satisfactory solution, I hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to give you the type of service that you deserve.

Hospitality yours,


Seth Rolfe
General Manager
501-225-1075
Seth.rolfe@phghotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock West
Courtyard Little Rock West
#27 of 64 in Little Rock
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy

Address: 10920 Financial Centre Pkwy, Little Rock, AR 72211-3531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pky is is conveniently located at the intersection of I-630 and I-430 and a short drive from Little Rock National Airport (LIT) and Downtown Little Rock. The Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Parkway hotel is perfect for families. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions and is conveniently located minutes from Downtown and North Little Rock. Local attractions include the Verizon Area, Clinton Presidential Library, and the Wild River Country Water Park. We are also only a short drive from Park Plaza Mall, Promenade Mall at Chenal, and the Pleasant Ridge Shopping Mall. The beautifully designed hotel features 119 spacious guest rooms equipped with all amenities. The West Rock Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, and dinner. Guests can enjoy an extensive, hot cooked to order breakfast each morning, and select from a wide variety of entree options on the extensive dinner menu each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing