We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    179
    31
    7
    12
See reviews for
236
135
39
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very adequate hotel at a very competitive price. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. Breakfast was what you would expect at hotels other than Embassy Suites, but at +/- $50 less per night, it was far more than adequate. Will stay again next time in Little Rock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beclar1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything was first rate. The clerk at the front desk greeted us each time we came into the hotel, the rooms were very nice and the price was right. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We always stay at Wingate by Wyndham when we are in Little Rock. This visit the rooms had just been refurbished (I though they were great as they were) and were even better. Beds are super comfortable with great linens, the entire hotel is exceptionally clean and breakfast is great. The staff is very helpful and friendly and works very hard to assure a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
WOW Thank you for a great review and taking notice of all the things the staff does to let you know that we appreciate you! We are very proud of our recent upgrades to our rooms and hope to continue to make improvements to keep pace with the Industry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had never stayed at a Wingate, but we are really sold on the quality and value. Each one of the staff from front desk to housekeeping were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean, well appointed and the bed was super comfortable. Had a great night`s sleep. We noticed a large basketball team of teenagers at breakfast--they were either extremely well-behaved or the acoustics were perfect--never heard any noise. Really, the kids were well behaved! Breakfast selections were a step up from other chain-hotels and very tasty. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey! We hope that you signed up for our Wyndham Reward Program, it is the best, it is free and the rewards are awesome. If you did not sign up at the property you can still do it just go to www.wyndhamrewards.com. Look forward to your future stays with our great brand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My stay was perfect. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pics on the website does not do this hotel any justice. It was simply beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Cicely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank You.. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is now under renovation and new pictures will be updated on the website very soon. We hope you will come back by to see our new upgrades, we think you would love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
7.1 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Address: 1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing