We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    194
    34
    8
    14
See reviews for
253
150
39
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
apstary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business during June and it wasn't over the top but it was great for what I need for one night. The continental morning beakfast was good and suprisingly had a lot of options. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The bathrooms could use a bit of updating but they were spacious. I didn;t use the pool but the exercise room was perfect for a quick workout. The hotel was also located near restaurants, bars, and shopping even though it wasn't in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback from our guest so we can understand what they are looking for and make the necessary adjustments. We agree our bathrooms are in need of updating and beginning Monday July 1, 2013 they will be getting a makeover, we hope to have this project complete by October 2013 and hope that you will stay with us again to see and enjoy the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean and modern accommodations, and good location. Room was clean and spacious. They provided a full breakfast (bacon was limp) and free wireless. Only problem was the bed. Woke up with a stiff back, and I don't have back problems. That would seem like a minor problem other than the fact that sleeping is the main reason you get a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Our beds our Simmons Pillowtop Mattress, please let us know what room you stayed in so we can check into this further. You can reach us at, GM-littlerockwingate@hotmail.com. We shall also speak with our breakfast attendant about making sure the bacon is crisp. Thank you for your review, it helps learn what our guest need and what we need to do to meet those needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

overall the experience was good. my phone didnt work the first day; however, maintenance fixed it the next morning. I normally would never use the local phone, but my cell was having troubles and i didnt get to talk to my children before they went to bed. Also the drain plug was broken. no biggie, just wasted more water during shaving. Nice facility, but nothing special. I did enjoy the expanded gym with the dumbells. not very many hotels even offer them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We appreciate your review and the information you provided about your stay and our Hotel. We always want everything to work and we encourage our guest to let us know when something is not so we can take care of it right away. We will use this information to provide better training to our Room Inspectors. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Address: 1212 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing