We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bronxzoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business during June and it wasn't over the top but it was great for what I need for one night. The continental morning beakfast was good and suprisingly had a lot of options. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The bathrooms could use a bit of updating but they were spacious. I didn;t use the pool but the exercise room was perfect for a quick workout. The hotel was also located near restaurants, bars, and shopping even though it wasn't in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback from our guest so we can understand what they are looking for and make the necessary adjustments. We agree our bathrooms are in need of updating and beginning Monday July 1, 2013 they will be getting a makeover, we hope to have this project complete by October 2013 and hope that you will stay with us again to see and enjoy the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean and modern accommodations, and good location. Room was clean and spacious. They provided a full breakfast (bacon was limp) and free wireless. Only problem was the bed. Woke up with a stiff back, and I don't have back problems. That would seem like a minor problem other than the fact that sleeping is the main reason you get a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Our beds our Simmons Pillowtop Mattress, please let us know what room you stayed in so we can check into this further. You can reach us at, GM-littlerockwingate@hotmail.com. We shall also speak with our breakfast attendant about making sure the bacon is crisp. Thank you for your review, it helps learn what our guest need and what we need to do to meet those needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

overall the experience was good. my phone didnt work the first day; however, maintenance fixed it the next morning. I normally would never use the local phone, but my cell was having troubles and i didnt get to talk to my children before they went to bed. Also the drain plug was broken. no biggie, just wasted more water during shaving. Nice facility, but nothing special. I did enjoy the expanded gym with the dumbells. not very many hotels even offer them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We appreciate your review and the information you provided about your stay and our Hotel. We always want everything to work and we encourage our guest to let us know when something is not so we can take care of it right away. We will use this information to provide better training to our Room Inspectors. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-LR, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 64 in Little Rock
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Address: 1212 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing