We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    221
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
294
174
40
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff is very nice. It is a bit dated, but the cleaniless makes up for the lack of granite and other finishes most hotels now offer. My only suggestion would be concerning the breakfast lady. We were in town for a tennis tournament, so we were usually up and out early, but we noticed that when we were there at 9:30 (when breakfast ends) she would start putting up the breakfast food, even as people were reaching for the waffle maker, or yogurt, etc. I know that breakfast ends at 9:30, but to start taking things up when there is a line of people trying to eat seems a little inhospitable. Most hotels offer breakfast until 10:00 on weekends. Maybe that would help some. Or maybe she could just be a little more lenient with the time. When I say 9:30....I mean 9:30 sharp...not 9:31 or 9:35 but 9:30.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We have addressed the breakfast issue with our staff. It is our policy to announce to our guest in the lobby area that breakfast will be closing. We should never pull the food while our guest are still enjoying the breakfast. We will watch and monitor this so we can be confident in telling you that will not happen on your next visit. We are pleased to share that beginning next week all rooms will be receiving new carpet and starting in June a total make over for the bathrooms. We Listen, We Learn and We React. Our guest are very important to us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

There is a lot of road construction going on there but overall it was the best place we stayed (4 during this trip). The staff was friendly and helpful, exercise room nice, the rooms were nice with everything in working order, and although we didn't eat breakfast everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. We rode up the elevator with a service employee who said they are getting ready to update some areas. The best was the comfortable bed. As much as I hate to admit, I am very picky and can't sleep unless the bed is comfortable. Thanks HGI for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your 4 day trip with us. You mentioned all the points that make our staff proud of where they work and what they do. We do agree, the road construction can cause some problems however, we were pleased to know it was only a minor problem for this trip. We hope to see you again when your plans return you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in Little Rock. The lobby was nicely kept with a relatively spacious breakfast area. We'd arrived quite late, and were pleased to see that a hot water dispenser and selection of tea bags were left out for guests - very nice. Our room was clean and well-kept, as was the bathroom, and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was mainly a selection of pre-packaged items (little cereal boxes, yogurts, cartons of milk, etc) and muffins/bagels/etc, but there was also a waffle-maker (which is always a plus in my book).

Overall, great stay. We actually tried to stay here again on our last visit to Little Rock, but couldn't get a room as they were completely booked for the weekend. Good for them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Greek Yoqurt was a test to see how our guest would receive it and we are pleased to say it passed the test and it stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#11 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Address: 1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing