We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“pluses and minuses” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pluses and minuses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Although this hotel has a very friendly, attentive staff, a good breakfast and nice rooms, we will probably not stay here again for the following reasons. Hotel is located near the intersection of two busy streets (Shakelford and Kanis). An all night convenience/gas station is on the corner, next to the hotel. The quiet side of the hotel away from the station is the side where connecting rooms and king bedded rooms are located. Almost every double room, non connecting, is on the station side. Another issue is the thermostats that have been installed in the rooms. They do not allow for the fan on the unit to run continuously, which can help block out street noise. Our room had been overheated by several degrees, but selecting AC and lowering the thermostat 10 degrees did not activate the cooling mode.
Because Shakelford is such a busy street, at many times of the day turning left out of the hotel parking lot is a big challenge. In the future we will stay at a hotel at the other end of Shakelford, a quieter, less congested area.

Room Tip: Request top floor, room away from elevator and ice and vending machines, non connecting room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We agree that the construction has Shackleford very busy and we are looking forward to it's completion. We do have many rooms on the quiet side of the building that are not connecting rooms, that was all that was available during your stay. Our thermostats are controlled just like at home, if you want A/C you need to move the button to A/C thus during the winter we have them set on heat but it is just a manual adjustment that can be made in the room. We do understand having the fan run would help the noise level for light sleepers and we shall look into why this was not working in your room. We hope you will give us another opportunity when your plans return you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    206
    34
    9
    15
See reviews for
268
161
39
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I usually like to look for new places, but I had outpatient surgery scheduled a few blocks away, so it was a no brainer. I was primarily looking for comfort in the bed since I would be spending about 24 hours after surgery recovering before traveling home. The beds at this hotel are incredibly comfortable, Very nice thick pillow top mattresses with a feather pad on top, nice sheets and a goose down comforter. The staff is outstanding, trust me, I got to know them, because we got caught in winter storm Euclid, the surgery was cancelled, lights went out for most of the city, most roads became impassable, the hotel filled up, and there we all were. This hotel does a continental breakfast, nicely. On a normal trip, there are plenty of very nice restaurants nearby for the other meals. On this particular trip, not so much due to Christmas day closings and the storm, but they helped us find whatever was open. The lights went out for about 12 hours, TV stations came and went, and we were able to get out and go home after 3 days. The attitude of the staff was what made the whole ordeal bearable. Oh, and did I mention, the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiggyNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write such a great review about our Hotel and our Staff. The Christmas storm caught everyone by surprise, we had staff that could not get to work and then those that stayed and worked 20 hours to take care of everyone. We shall share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Wingate by Wyndham was a hit for us. Great room, clean and a real wardrobe with actual closing doors! This was a change from the majority of the medium-priced motels we've stayed in lately,

Also there was a combination-lock room safe inside the wardrobe. Fridge, microwave, new flat screen TV, clean pool and strong WiFi.

Just off the lobby, a decent breakfast with good choices was available each morning in a nice bright room.

We have had good experiences staying with Wingate hotels before and we can only give this one a 5 out of 5 !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
WOW....we love to receive feedback such as yours, it helps us focus on the things that we are doing right! When your plans return you to our area, we will have a room for you! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We selected the Wingate for a holiday visit because it was close to our relatives. After spending so much on airline tickets, the reduced rate was appreciated as well as the room, beds, breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
A family visit is so important, we are happy to hear that we helped make it a little better with a great room and great price. Thank you. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Address: 1212 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing