We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Burgundy Hotel(Little Rock)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
750
266
54
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
750
266
54
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart hospitalroom was cleangreat hotelbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastwafflesstay there againeasy accessair conditionerfree breakfastconvenient locationbusiness triprockphillipsshackleforddeskpillows
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I found the Wingate in West Little Rock to be comfortable, affordable and conveniently located. The hotel has an outdoor pool, an indoor spa, an exercise room and a small business center. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was typical of those found in most of today's hotel chains. The housekeeping staff was very loud at times; they kept shouting at each other up and down the hallway and acting like they were at a party. During the last night of my stay the hotel's fire alarm went off at 2:30 a.m. which scared everyone and it turned out to be a false alarm. The Wingate is a decent hotel option for the area and I'd probably stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesWingateLR, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham-Little Rock. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and plan to return in the future.

I wanted to let you know that we take your comments very seriously. We have addressed the housekeeping staff regarding how to properly communicate to each other down the hallways so that it does not effect our guests, whether they are in their rooms or also in the hallways. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you gave us this information.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Shelby L. Churchwell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night while visiting family. We booked on the Wingate website and were pleased with the price. We stay often at Holiday Inn Express or Hamption Inn Hotels and found that this hotel was the equal of those and at a better price. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable; everything worked; and the breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveM027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesWingateLR, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Steve -

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham-Little Rock recently and the positive comments! We are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your business and always want our guests to feel like they are at home.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!


Regards,

Shelby Churchwell
Director of Sales
Wingate by Wyndham-Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Very Clean. Loved the size of room & comfy bed. Wish more TV channels were available & also wish a card listed what channels were what (several seconds elapsed between each channel change). Also, (just because I was in the area on business), wish hotel had bar/restaurant on site. Staff was not helpful with recommendations on where to go & pamphlet recommendations were limited.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKsionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed seven days and enjoyed every one of them. Every day the staff did something for us beyond our expectations. They were all delightful. The expanded breakfast always had something to accomodate my needs as a diabetic, and it was always good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lew423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I really liked this hotel and would have given it 4 stars but it had one flaw. I booked this hotel because it had a hot tub which I was looking forward to. The day I arrived on a Friday they were painting the hot tub, they finished it on Saturday and started filling it as I was leaving on Sunday. A lot of people were staying there. Why would they work on a hot tub on a busy weekend? It makes no sense. I could understand if it was malfunctioning but this was ridiculous! I emailed the manager but never heard back. If you are not interested in a hot tub this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesWingateLR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2011

We are very sorry for your inconvenience, we did not receive any e-mail from you or we would have responded. We do have many filters on our e-mail and it could have ended up in the spam file. To be sure, could you forward us the address you sent it to so we check that there is not a problem. We did have a malfunction with the jets on the hot tub on Thursday. Since it was down, we decided to paint it. The repair needed 24 hours to set which would have taken us into Saturday. I agree with your comment, it would have been ridiculous to take it down when we were busy. We do appreciate your great comments about the hotel and in the future we will post the reason why equipment is down and how long it will be down. As a rule, we alert our guest via our Web-Site when the pool or spa is down, however, this happened and we attempted to resolve it quickly to no avail. If we can be of any further assistance please call us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews