We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Big Orange, fabulous burgers and fries!”
Review of Big Orange

Big Orange
Ranked #14 of 786 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Big Orange is located in The Promenade at Chenal. This unique shopping center offers some of Little Rock's best retail, movie-going, and dining experiences. Big Orange is located at the West end of the center, near the Chenal 9 IMAX Theater and across from the Apple Store.
Memphis, TN USA
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Big Orange, fabulous burgers and fries!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was shopping in the mall where The Big Orange is located, and ate there at the recommendation of a local, and thought it was excellent. I arrived early, so had no problem getting a seat. Service was excellent, as was my food.

Hamburger was cooked perfectly on a wonderful bun. I ordered the fries tossed in truffle oil with garlic and herbs, with aioli dipping sauce, and they, alone, were worth another trip.

By the time I left, was crowded with people waiting. Menu looked great, and I will be returning here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    107
    55
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Run, Don't Walk!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is awesome! The food is so good and such a nice choice. I had the special burger and thought it was one of the best I've ever had. You choose what kind of burger meat you want and I chose turkey. The place isn't exactly cheap but who wants cheap meat!!! Besure you try the sweet potato fries - the sauce is worth it!!! It is noisy so makes it hard to visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDakGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little rock
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best burger in little rock”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It seems that there are more and more real burger places opening in little rock and we are really happy.The big orange would have to go top of my list as it doesn't just do burgers.we ordered the farmers burger which comes with a fried egg and the falafel burger,my absolute favorite was the falafel burger it was moist and full of flavor.we have had the chicken sandwich and the regular burgers before and never been disappointed.we always get the sweet potato fries but like the regular ones also.The home made potato chips are to die for.The burgers can be pricey as you pay extra for the fries but it's well worth it,the milk shakes are also very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zman180Littlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Excelleny service on Labor Day, 2012... It was very crowded and sat at the Bar... A little pricey but still very good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjo7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey food, good quality”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

You definitely get what you pay for at the Big Orange. The food is priced high, but the quality of the meal is also high. I had the farmer's burger, and the egg on top was an excellent addition. I really enjoyed the white chocolate pistacio shake too. I didn't care too much for the truffle fries, but with that much burger, who needs fries?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MISSMISTYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Orange also viewed

 

Been to Big Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing