We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”
Review of David's Burgers

David's Burgers
Ranked #24 of 784 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My burger was a decent size and I did enjoy Dave's sauce. Fries were way too loaded with grease. I would go again, but OT for a while. Drive thru was slow - waited a while after ordering.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank xx_familyguy_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    52
    20
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had heard about this place and was hungry while on the way back from the Guitar Center so we gave it a try.
Outstanding quality of burgers. I went with a plain cheese burger and fries and it was a pure delight!!
Everything is hand made right there and cooked immediately - and you can really tell the difference.
I can heartily recommend this place to everyone - if you'rein the area, give it a go!!

100% TWBrit approved!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonWilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Very Best Burger”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

David's Burgers is a throwback to the best of the 60's and 70's burger joints. The absolute freshest tasting meat and bread served with home cut, not frozen, hot fries. Good value, good food, friendly and prompt service. What's not to like?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 232TOW_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Burger Concept Rocks!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

When visiting our daughter and son-in-law, a trip to David's burger was on the list. From the minute we walked in the door, we were greeted with a friendly hello and seated quickly. The restaurant reminds me of a cross between Five Guys and Steak and Shake with the customer service of Chick-fil-A. Loves the fries that are offered before the burgers arrive. LImited menu but I actually love the idea of "what we do....we do well". No need to fill the menu with tons of options. If you are a burger place, serve burgers and do it well. David's Burgers does just that! We were given samples of the custard at the end of our meal. Definitely want to save room for custard next time. Wish David's Burgers would head to Georgia but guess we will just enjoy when visiting Arkansas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best burger in LR!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

David's is by far our favorite burger place in LR!! We've tried the others, and they just cant compare to David's. The difference is the fresh (NEVER frozen) ground beef and hand pressed patties. Has that old fashioned taste!! And the fries are the best - also fresh, NEVER frozen. All you can eat on the fries as well! We love the atmosphere and the staff along with the fact that they serve Coca Cola products. David's is run/owned by a Christian family who care about their staff and customers. Managers take the time to come by and check on the tables to see if everything is good. On every visit I've noticed them constantly praising the staff on their good work. If there is an issue, they take the time and tactfully handle it. It's a good thing I don't live closer to DB - I'd weight 400 lbs!! Love it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StraitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Burgers also viewed

 

Been to David's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing