We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed August 23, 2006

I was traveling across Arkansas and booked this room sight unseen over the phone when bad weather suddenly appeared. I had heard nothing but good things about Comfort Inns, and didn't know a thing about Little Rock.

When my family and I turned off the highway west of the Airport, the boarded up houses nearby should have been a clue. The sign warning guests to remove your valuables from your vehicle should have been another.

The hotel desk staff was friendly and the lobby looked nice, so I ignored the smell and escorted my family to our room (67$/night, two beds). When I opened the door, the green mold on all four walls had me gagging!

I marched down to the front desk, explained my reservations and was told to try the room next door.

Perhaps the mold only grows in every other room?

No such luck. But since it was only growing on TWO walls this time, I took the room (it was pouring rain and the family was tired) and vowed to go nowhere near that free breakfast tomorrow morning - I noticed the bucket and the leak in the roof directly over the breakfast counter.

With that creepy-crawly feeling on my skin, I slid into bed and fell asleep, only to struggle with the mattress cover all night (it kept slipping off, exposing my body to the bare mattress top), until thankfully, my phone rang at 4:50am - awaking my entire family. Of course, when I answered it, whoever it was had hung up. 10 minutes later, and almost back to sleep, someone was KNOCKING on my door! A look through the peep hole revealed two young males, who weren't dressed for success. When I responded with "who are you?", they laughed at their mistake and left without apologies. Well at least I now knew who had just tried to call.

I packed my family as quickly as possible and burned rubber all the way to the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Mustang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 234 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3014 sleepy hollow sugar land texas
14
Reviewed February 27, 2006

We stayed at this hotel on the way to my son's wedding and all was well until the next morning when we discovered that our truck and 2 other vehicles were broken into, so we got a free room. This made me feel alot better as it went a long ways towards the several thousand dollars of goods and tools that was stolen. That and wedding clothes and supplies.

Thanks again for the memories,

Ron Brumley

Stayed: December 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Augusta, GA
13
Reviewed February 17, 2006

This is the worst hotel we've ever had to leave. The lobby of the hotel promised better things, but we were sorely disappointed. Upon arriving and receiving our room keys, we went to the rooms only to find one was occupied and the other wasn't cleaned (the beds were unmade, there was food everywhere, and it reeked of smoke). In the elevator back down to the lobby, we ran into some of the staff and they asked if we had a problem. When we told them they laughed, and said "oh 412.... and 416 that's where the housekeeper sleeps." Oh yes, and the elevator doesn't work properly--while in it, a panel fell off. When confronted, the "guest services" receptionist admitted to having made the problematic reservations on Post-It Notes (upon further investigation, she had two methods for reservations--some on computer, some on scattered post-it notes). Eventually it turned out that they could only provide us with one room, the dirty one, which they said that they could not clean for us. Needless to say, we left and found another hotel. On our way to our other hotel, the driver told us that this Comfort Inn is notorious in the area for making reservations and not having rooms available. He also told us that the workers pocket some of the money received from guests, especially if made in cash payments. Sketchy. This hotel was sketchiness glossed over by a nice lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2006

i stayed here for one night before flying out of town. this is a typical comfort inn, and is clean and comfortable. the location is right at the airport. the park and fly rate includes 7 days of parking. what a deal!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2005

We stayed the night before flying out to Portland for 12 days. We got a great rate that allowed us to park for free for a week, and $3 a day after that. Total was the same as paying to park at airport for 12 days. Room was small but clean. Breakfast started at 4:00 am which was great for our early flight. Shuttle to and from the airport was quick and free. Would stay here again prior to flying, but not for extended stay, mainly due to remote location.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
12
Reviewed April 9, 2005

This hotel is AWESOME. Service was great, Rooms were outstanding. Very clean, and very friendly staff.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#14 of 65 in Little Rock
145 reviews
10 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4301 E Roosevelt Rd, Little Rock, AR 72206-6717
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel is one of Little Rocks best kept secret. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Little Rock National Airport and less than 5 minutes from the downtown Rivermarket in Little Rock for a peaceful night's stay without the buzzing of airplanes flying overhead and noisey traffic from downtown. The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its distinct guest services and unparalleled amenities such as an Airport Pub, C-store, and courtesy airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing