We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“People make up for aging property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“People make up for aging property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sent this review to the emailed survey, and thought that I should also post on Tripadvisor, since this place was far better than expected:
Although the physical facilities were dated, they were impeccably clean and more importantly, every employee I encountered was stellar. Great, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Good breakfast (I love that it starts at 4 am, but it should stay open later than 9). And having bar/restaurant on site, in lobby is wonderful, and totally unexpected at a Comfort. Choice hotels can be wildly inconsistent, but this one is a winner,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Yea,Yea I love it when our guest enjoys their stay. I am blessed with a great staff .They love it when our guest responds with great comments about the hotel. .As we move forward our bathrooms are up for our next update and I do hope that when you are in the Little Rock area you will stop and vist us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    69
    47
    21
    11
See reviews for
61
41
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very friendly staff that really made us feel welcomed. Our room was comfortable and clean. This was a much needed trip having spent ten hours on the road in not so good of weather.ast

Breakfast was good, but would have liked to have had an alternate choice in meat. Seems like most hotels only serve pork, Eggs were good though. The breakfast lady was very sweet and helped us get a new key and directions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to respond on Trip Advisor.
The comments that we recieve are always helpful in letting us know what we are doing right and in what areas we need to show improvement.
We hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night before boarding a flight the next morning. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful upon checking in. I was upgraded to a junior suite because I had joined the loyalty program, which I did to get the best rate. I spent $60 for the night, and this included warm cookies and milk served at 8:00 p.m. and a hot breakfast the next morning. There is a bar in the lobby that also serves a limited menu. The building is older, and the carpet is a bit worn, but it was clean and had everything we needed. Our room had a desk, a king bed, an armchair, and an alcove with a sink, fridge, microwave, table and two chairs. We also parked our car for 11 days for $32. The lobby decorations are a bit kitschy, but I appreciate the pride taken.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amywr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for joining our Choice Awards Program
and hope that you will stay with us in your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the night clerk and immediately processed thru check in. They had breakfast ready early for us. The room was ok, needed some detail tlc. The pub food is not very good and expensive for the portion size.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
OPPS! In reguards to the bar food I am not sure what you had in the lobby bar for dinner but most of the guest like the option of having the sandwiches and dinner specials in house.so that they dont have to leave the hotel. But I am sorry that you were not pleased with yours. But I am glad to hear that you like the staff and enjoyed the rest of your stay. In your future travels I will buy your dinner at the pub if you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location wise this apartment was ok but the walk to the nearest tube London Bridge was a bit further than expected. For London this was a fairly spacious apartment with a Co op right next door and Pizza shop serving really nice pizzas so this was a plus.
We had a couple of issues but they were dealt with immediately.
The carpet was in very poor condition but the rest of the place was good with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Sorry!!! wrong hotel. I am not sure where you stayed????. But I am sure London was great and hope that you enjoyed your trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location. It's across from the Little Rock airport. Easy to find. Easy access to the interstate. You'll hear a jet take off occasionally. I did say it was close to the airport, right?
The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about. But few continental breakfasts are.
Parking is a bit of a problem for large vehicles. But otherwise, no complaints.
The staff is friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Lucky for us we are between the runways at the airport so we dont hear a lot of the planes. We are working to improve our breakfast items so if and when you are in the Little Rock area I hope that you will be staying with us again. I take a lot of pride in my staff and hotel so our guest will feel at home. Your comments and responses helps to foucs on the areas that we need to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is an older hotel but is well maintained and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the cookies in the evening are a delight. The property is located between the Little Rock airport and a railroad track. However, there was no noise at night to interrupt my sleep. It is not convenient to restaurants and other services but if you are flying in or out it is an excellent choice with free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am glad to hear that you slept good.
Restaurants around us are very limited, We offer the Airport Pub with sandwichs, pizzas and salads. Dinner specials are Monday- Friday. The c store offers a slection of sandwiches as well, This makes it a little easier for the guest who do not want to leave the hotel.
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. I always like to know how the guest enjoyed or didnt enjoy their stay as this tells us on areas that we need to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.1 mi away
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
#55 of 62 in Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4301 East Roosevelt Rd., Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel is one of Little Rocks best kept secret. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Little Rock National Airport and less than 5 minutes from the downtown Rivermarket in Little Rock for a peaceful night's stay without the buzzing of airplanes flying overhead and noisey traffic from downtown. The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its distinct guest services and unparalleled amenities such as an Airport Pub, C-store, and courtesy airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing