We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than the Average Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We just spent one night here on a Choice Privileges reward, but we were very satisfied. Our room, on the 5th floor, was on the small side but quite comfortable. The room was very clean. The bed was really comfy, the WiFi worked well, it had an excellent shower, and we had a nice view of the airport. The receptionist who had checked us in was very friendly and helpful - a step above what we're used to in motels. And the breakfast was above average, with fresh, hot sausage patties, hash browns, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy and plenty of other choices (we were prepared to go to the nearby Waffle House to have a "real breakfast," but this one was good enough and we didn't have to spend that extra money). They have a large lobby which is very attractive, and free newspapers and coffee. The only complaint that I had was that breakfast was served from 4 am to 9 am, which means that we had to get up earlier than we would have liked - if they served it until 9:30 or 10:00 am, I would have had nothing at all to complain about!

Would stay here again next time in Little Rock.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

On behalf of our hotel staff . Thank you for your kind words about my hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to hear from guest when they give the staff praise for the jobs that they do.
The hours for breakfast I agree are early but the guest flying out early do love the hours.
I am delighted that you are a Choice member and decided to use your points to stay with us. Again Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Flo Newsom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place is a lot nicer than the price may indicate and is perfect for an overnight stay to catch an early flight to the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was just fine for my needs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel. Yes indeed we have had a lot of changes going on. New pillow top mattresses, new draperies, new vanities and new flat screen televisions. We appreciate comments from our guest and Thank you so much for yours. Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Flo Newsom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Loved the decorated lobby are made us feel right at home. The room was decorated with warm colors and was very clean. Would stay again

Room Tip: Enjoyed being in the Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the Christmas decorations in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed two nights. The room was kinda trashy. Paint chipping off everywhere, stains on the floor, holes (small from nails perhaps) in the walls, and more. At 3 in the morning, our smoke detector started beeping (not from fire, just battery issue we assumed). My wife checked it, and it had not one, not two, but NO batteries in it. The next morning, she told the front desk, and they said that maintenance would fix it. Maintenance never showed up. At noon, she asked again, and was once again told that maintenance would fix it. At two in the afternoon, she asked again, and was once again told that maintenance had been informed, and would take care of it... but she was given 2 batteries to put in it herself. It's not our place to do maintenance's job. It continued to beep EVERY 45 SECONDS from 3 in the morning (at least that's when we noticed it first) until 7 in the evening when I couldn't take hearing it anymore and finally took it down. Later in the evening, she asked if anyone was going to take care of it, and the front desk clerk said that maintenance is off-duty and would take care of it tomorrow. Like it was no big deal. The desk clerk also stated that if we wanted, we could just disconnect the smoke alarm. IF YOU HAVE NO SMOKE ALARM, IT'S KIND OF A BIG DEAL. A SAFETY HAZARD. I don't want to put neither mine nor my wifes life at stake 'hoping' there won't be a fire. We were given another room, and the other room was just as bad (small holes in the wall, torn carpet, HORRIBLE paint job, and in the new room, the light switches in the bathroom were mis-wired. You have two switches, one for lights, and one for vent/fan. I know that's the way it's supposed to be set up b/c I've done wiring in the past, and it was this way in the first room. This one, the first switch operated both; the lights and vent/fan. The other switch operated nothing, however, it was not installed correctly either, because you could see inside the receptacles. You're not supposed to see inside it at all, let alone the wiring. If a child were to turn on/off the light, they could EASILY get their finger caught inside, and be electrocuted. I can't blame the desk clerk for our stay, but maintenance has not even been half-assing their job, and the manager should be following up on how their rooms are kept. All of these things should be taken care of prior to putting a guest in. This place will always have guests, being right next to the airport, pilots and flight attendants stay here. But just because you KNOW you will have guests, does not mean you should let the place fall apart, and brush off guest safety as 'no big deal'.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 separate rooms on the 5th (smoking) floor, both were very poor. We only seen the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLaw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank You for taking the time to inform me of the issues with your stay. When you arrived at the hotel you had reserved a non smoking room you asked to be moved to a smoking room. My front desk staff moved you at your request. When the smoke detector started beeping the front desk staff offered to move your rooms and you declined. The front desk then offered to change the batteries for you and you declined stating your husband was asleep and you didn't want to wake him. Upon your vist to our c-store the front desk asked if the alarm was still beeping and your response was no. Two hours later you wanted to move to another room which the front desk changed your rooms. You stayed two days with us and we appreciate your business. Upon checking out I spoke with you about the problems that you experienced. I did apologize to you for the issues and refunded your night stay. I also assured you that the problem would be taken care of the minute that you checked out. As to date this has been done. The pictures that are along with your pictures are from 2006 as the rooms have all been redone we do not have any wallpapper in the rooms. When you left the hotel you told me that you were satisifed with the refund and that the issues would be taken care of. I take the concerns, comments and safety of each one my guest very seriously and do my best to see that each guest is pleased with their stay. I do apoligize for any inconvienice that you encountered during your stay.
Flo Newsom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great people, great service, and a great time. They even serve milk and warm cookies every night AR 8 pm. Clean room, good wifi, good snackbar. Definitely our favorite place to stay when visiting Little Rock. And free shuttle to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We got this on our way to TN. It's in a good location, the lobby looks great, fresh cookies when we checked in at nite and staff is very nice. The room is a bit schizo though. And it could be just this room but don't know for sure. Like they've updated some things but not others. The carpet, bedspread, TV, sink/counter and curtains look fairly new. But the tub is old & chipped; the walls texture/finish is definitely dated and painted 3 diff. colors. (red, yellow & white). The doors are old painted over including hinges and it's peeling off. The dresser drawers are broken and hanging weird. The outlets look a bit scary with paint and plaster. We're only here one nite and I can live with this whacky drawers, paints etc. b/c the beds and rugs seem clean and pretty new. But I knowing this I'd probably not come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClydeKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stay here 3 or 4 times a year, when we are traveling out of the Little Rock airport. The staff is what makes our stays so great. They are always so welcoming when we walk in the door. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate us on more than one occasion. The rooms are good size and comfortable and always clean. The breakfast is good with many selections, and is served earlier than many other hotels to accommodate those with early flights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
9.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#24 of 64 in Little Rock
382 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4301 E Roosevelt Rd, Little Rock, AR 72206-6717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: $92 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel is one of Little Rocks best kept secret. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Little Rock National Airport and less than 5 minutes from the downtown Rivermarket in Little Rock for a peaceful night's stay without the buzzing of airplanes flying overhead and noisey traffic from downtown. The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its distinct guest services and unparalleled amenities such as an Airport Pub, C-store, and courtesy airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing