We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Having A Great Time in Little Rock!”

Capital Bar and Grill
Ranked #23 of 776 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Having A Great Time in Little Rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a happening place! Movers and Shakers from all over the city meet here for the company and the great pimento cheese! We were here for a meeting with a group from the Clinton Foundation and it is a great place to do a little business and have a few drinks. The River Market of Little Rock is a great place to be so stop in at the Grill and meet friends and family!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    80
    23
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Birthday drinks with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Chose this venue for pre-dinner drinks and cocktails as we had made reservations at Ashley's for my birthday dinner. Our waiter was friendly and offered wise advice regarding drink orders. Pleasant surprise that they had Revana by the bottle (my fave). The bee's knees and bankgkok mule cocktails were amazing. Would recommend and go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lpgrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Rock Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We always dine at the llively yet comfortable Bar & Grill in the historic Capital Hotel. Great menu with honest food and drinks with good service. The trout entre is yum. Eat there as often as we can during our visits to Little Rock.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atomosphere & good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a fun place to go while in Little Rock, Arkansas. The atmosphere is fun and lively...there is a music combo playing easy listening music and you can actually carry on a conversation even when the music is playing. They offer fairly good wine by the glass and the food was good as well.
I had the grilled cheese with a sald and both were yummy. My husband had the pork chop and he thought it was great tasting and reasonably priced....plus they substituted the creamed corn for his favorite...mashed potatoes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Now and then”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Every now and then you just need to try out the CBG. The food is good but costly. The service was good enough but relaxing in downtown LR prior to a show at Robinson is priceless. Your paying for the location and environment and it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stump64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Capital Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing