We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Tasty”

Capital Bar and Grill
Ranked #29 of 786 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and Tasty”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent service. A tasty twist on Classic Grilled Cheese and Tomato Bisque. This is located in the Capital Hotel in Downtown Little Rock. Great Food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    85
    27
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch or enjoying happy hour”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel and had lunch as well as an after work drink. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good lunch selection - had salad with very fresh seasonal vegetables and awesome dijon vinaigrette. Good selection of draft beers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious piminto cheese and homemade crackers.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The spicy piminto cheese and homemade crackers at Capital Bar are delicious. The portions were generous. The spiced pecans along w/ my mohito (sp?) were very good. My chicken breast w/ dirty rice was just okay. I was surprised to find what I believe was liver in the rice, which was not tasty to me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gettingstronger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A+”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A real treasure that is tucked away in Little Rock. You just don't find this kind of service (which was impeccable) and atmosphere anymore. Great portions that are well worth the extra dollar or two that you will pay. The food was so good that we came back for lunch the very next day. I had the Reuben, and I respectfully disagree with the previous negative comment. The Reuben was delicious! This place is a "must" for all travelers visiting Little Rock and should become a "regular" for all locals. The only minor drawback was that the band was quite loud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best bar and grill in Arkansas!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Amazing selection of unique and delicious cocktails. Wonderful food and even better service. Loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerLaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Capital Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing