We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“unfortunate mishap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Kearney, MO, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unfortunate mishap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

while we enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn we were disappointed with the way our booking and room rate was handled. The staff was sympathetic but unable to make any changes. The hotel itself was very pleasing, our room and its amenities more than satisfactory, and the breakfast was certainly generous. Excellent staff at this location and we plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helmuth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    111
    29
    8
    12
See reviews for
154
87
37
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Tawakoni, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a little more thought, I decided that for a single night stay, I would have chosen another hotel. It would be less expensive and and yet have same offerings. There were others nearer I 30, but I figured this Hampton would offer more, but it did not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, and the staff is very nice. There are many restaurants close by and a Crispy Cream Donut shop in the front parking lot! The only down side is the smell of the cleaner - if you are smell sensitive, it is rather pungent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 309meganf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good value. Great west little rock location, if you are wanting west little rock. We were able to get the 1br suite at a reasonable upcharge as compared to regular room rates. Football team on site while we were here. No problems: which could be sign of behavior of the youth or management of the hotel. Amenities were nice, clean, functional. Will defiantly have this property on our list of places to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LT_Arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was the second night of a three night trip. Different hotel each night, and this was by far the best stop. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and proffesional, the breakfast was outstanding, and our entire group enjoyed it. Thank you Hampton for maintaing the industry standard!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable, safe & secure feeling. Our wake-up call was missed (we had i-phone backup), but every other request was promptly handled to our satisfaction. No hesitation at all in recommending this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed at many, many hotels for business and personal. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. They really took this one above and beyond. The front staff was outstanding, I went out around 11pm to grab some Taco Bell and there was a police officer at the front, when I came back he was still there casually in the foyer. The hotel is located in a very good area but they took the security measure to the next level. Officer was very casual and polite. The facilities and pool are in OUTSTANDING condition, extremely clean. The room was very clean and smelled great. The foyer and front room for breakfast is HUGE and looks incredible. Double sided fireplace, many tables including hook ups for laptops / tablets. Honestly I was taken back a bit, it was very nice. Cons: I like my room COLD at night, AC is good but limited, but that is probably me just being picky :) I have regular business in Little Rock and this place was barely over $100 and was an incredible place to stay for the money. I will be back and I highly recommend. PS: Within a 5 minute drive you have 2 great Steakhouses, a brand new Wal-Mart, several fast food places, at least 1 good sit down Mexican, and 1 good burger joint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#11 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Address: 1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing