We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Made two trips to Little Rock approximately 3 weeks apart for business. First trip I stayed at the Wingate across the street and had a very pleasant experience. Rooms were large, modern, and clean. Breakfast was varied and tastey. On the second trip, I decided to stay at the Hampton because that is where my business seminar was being held. Rooms were outdated and did not seem clean. Carpets were musty, tub was mildewey, and television did not work properly. When I called to set up my reservation with the Hampton, there was extreme confusion by the hotel staff over whether or not the seminar was going to be held there. I had to call three times before getting a straight answer. Hugely frustrating! Next time I will just stay at the Wingate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethBoyd, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear valued guest-
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock. We have an extremely high number of guests that stay with us on a regular basis because they enjoy our facility. We just completed an entire renovation of our lobby April 2nd and it looks fabulous. We are sorry for the confusion on the seminar--many times the company sets up the seminars does not tell the hotel what the name of the seminar is so we are not able to give that information. We hope next time you are in Little Rock you will give us another opportunity to show you why we have so many happy, returning customers. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 632 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were passing through the area on our way home and decided to stay here. We had such a great experience that I know we'll stay here next time. The service there was great and we slept very well. We definitely recommend staying here if you too are passing through and trying to decide.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As always Hampton makes us feel at home and treats us like family. You must stay here if you visit Little Rock. The remodel has really made it more accessible and not your average breakfast, they strive to make it more than cold cereal and donuts. Kathy is wonderful and treats us like family. We love staying here because of her.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying over night to visit a family member at baptist rehab. We had a couple small children so we Booked at this hotel for the fact that they had an indoor pool. The pool seemed discolored and smelled musky in the pool area. We reserved a rollaway and was charged for it at first till we told the front desk it was not in the room, she seemed surprised and said she was told it was brought up. Needless to say we didn't get a rollaway as they were all already taken. There seemed to be cleaning staff everywhere we turned blocking the elevator or standing chatting in the hallways. The kiddos did enjoy the breakfast of donut holes and cereal of their choice. And the shower was nice and hot. Just overall seemed overpriced for what seemed like a lot of chaos an confusion and a very dingy pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g00glybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on S. Shackleford Road while in Little Rock for business. It can be a challenge making a left into the driveway due to often heavy traffic. To find the hotel look for the Hampton sign or the Krispy Cream donut shop in front. They were remodeling the breakfast area during my stay, so breakfast was on the second floor in conference rooms. This is typical Hampton but because of the location they charge a premium for sub-premium rooms, no refrigerator or microwave in my room. There is a supermarket just up the hill a ways and a P.F. Chang’s just down the hill a bit. Next time I will probably stay at the Hampton in Bryant and drive a little, although the traffic in the mornings from Bryant to Little Rock can be bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extrabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

They are renovating the breakfast/dining room area, and for now at least it's crowded into a conference room with the buffet line out in the hallway. The Inn overall is showing it's age too.
Rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel has good location, but difficult entry and exit. Local road construction nearby also a minus. Most of staff friendly and helpful. Managers reception Mon to Wed night, limited beer and wine selection 50 cents each, no snacks.
Good hotel overall, but average, wait for renovations to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethBoyd, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Robert R-
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I'm sorry if the renovation was inconvenient in any way. There is never a perfect time for renovations but the good news is, it will be complete in just a few weeks. We have done our best to make it as comfortable as possible. We have many, many regular returning customers that enjoy our hotel. We hope you will come back soon and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was a good value and we would have been happy to stay a few more nights if needed. Check-in was quick and friendly and there was plenty of parking. The room was decent sized and everything was clean. The property is located where traffic or other noise does not seem to be a factor, I'm a light sleeper and didn't hear anything. The normal breakfast area was under renovation, but the temporary set up on the second floor worked fine. The food itself was a standard Hampton breakfast and was pretty good, the waffle maker and toaster are kind of hidden at the end of the hallway in alcove and should probably be marked with a sign - I had to ask if they had one because it wasn't obvious. There are a lot of restaurants around this location, though spread out, and some road construction, but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OU8MINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Address: 1301 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $95 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing