We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Frequent business traveler to Little Rock, the Hampton in WLR has been my goto Hotel for several years. The location is great, rooms are consistently clean, included meals aren't top shelf, but are good enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    118
    30
    8
    15
See reviews for
161
91
38
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Need low floor due to Medical problems--was told when booked no problem-- got locked out of Hotel & Room was assured I could have late check out-had to walk all the way around hotel to get my card re keyed---needed to use hot tub due to knee injury it was broken--then was rudely informed the indoor facilities are a luxury and they aren't required to even furnish them--When suggested they should put it on line--he only laughed and said whatever--I told him I could've booked elsewhere for less money and had an in room Jacuzzi I will say the Breakfast was very enjoyable..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifOrniaGirl50_962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We live in Little Rock and have put up groups of family at this Hampton Inn several times with good experience. However, in December, we stayed there ourselves for 5 nights. The place has a nice quiet athmosphere. The breakfast buffet is basic, but adequate. And the location relative to the highways is great. We will definitely stay there again if we need accomodations in town.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was going through a lobby renovation, but the temporary accommodations were good. The check-in / check-out process was fast and with no issues. They were able to help me over the phone and send a receipt, via email, with no delays, that I needed to report my expenses. Good job!

Room Tip: The rooms only need a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I don't have anything really negative about the hotel. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. However, the for the price I expected to have a much nicer, larger and more comfortable room. I paid about $145 per night for an $85 room. A plus if you want to run or walk is that you are only a few miles from a trailhead for the Arkansas River Trail. The trail is excellent and gives you as many miles of running as you could want. You will need a car to get there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The rooms were clean and quiet. I love the clean duvets and the beds are very comfortable. This Hampton Inn is nice, but nothing that earned it five stars. Nothing was bad, but it was unremarkable. I save the five star reviews for outstanding properties. If you are looking for a good room for a good price, this place works great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaspatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is the most beautiful hotel. It is very easy to find, and very clean, and the breakfast is so nice. The room was perfect, and the bed was very comfortable. We called during our trip to reserve a room, and talked with Andre, who was so nice and most helpful. Would love to take another trip to Little Rock just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Address: 1301 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing