We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn is close to an interstate and major thoroughfare but is situated such as to muffle most outside noises. It is adjacent to a Krispy Kreme donuts also - so the temptation to visit the next morning was overwhelming.

Room Tip: Second Floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malicechambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    139
    39
    12
    21
See reviews for
222
114
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
little rock
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza twice and not been happy. I live on a 38 foot Trojan Cruiser and with my 13 year old daughter we take a weekend now and then to find a place in the winter with an indoor pool. We decided to try Hampton Inn and I have to say it has been one of the best of our weekend experiences to date. Tenesha (sp) was as sweet and helpful as any one I have dealt with. In the last few years due to my fathers health we have traveled to Rockport so many times and stayed at so many different Hotels from Dallas, Waco, Austin to Rockport/Fulton this is one I will put on top.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txprthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is one of the better Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. The room that we were assigned was like a mini-suite. The lobby area and the breakfast area are large with high ceilings. We were attending a wedding in Little Rock and I had made reservations for a Friday and Saturday night. On the way from Florida, we found that we could get there on Thursday night. I called from Louisiana and asked about the availability of getting there a day early. They said that I could and that they would give me the same rate of $90 a night with a AAA discount. On Sunday, we thought that we would stay another day to visit with some relatives. When I made the inquiry about staying, they told me that there was a rate change. I was shocked when the desk clerk told me the rate. The rate increase by $70 to $160 with a AAA discount for the night. I asked why it increased by that amount for staying in the same hotel and the same room. He told that it was for the area. I asked if I could stay for the rate that I had been paying and he said that he could not give that to me. Apparently, Hampton Inns raises the price if there is any kind of business complex nearby. Needless to say, we didn't stay and that Hampton Inn either made $160 or lost $90 for the night. It is unfortunate that Hampton Inn has this policy but I have found during my travels that if you are a vacation traveler to avoid any Hampton Inn during the week that is near any business complex, like the one in Rogers, Arkansas, which is near the WalMart headquarters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at various Hampton Inns & Suites before but this one was GREAT! Everything from the food,staff and quality of the room was more than I expected for the price. Had time to enjoy the sauna too! The view was nice too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrae8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordyce, AR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was very clean! Everyone was nice! It was a nice quiet place to sleep. I stayed for business and it appeared that most of the guests were also business travelers. There is a small snack room available 24 hours for midnight snacks. Free cookies in the afternoon. Fifty cent drinks at happy hour. Easy parking was available. There is highway construction in this area but this hotel is a nice distance away from the freeways. I think you will enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARtraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel surpassed our expectation. The front desk staff was very pleasant and took the time to speak to each guest as if we were old friends. The lobby was warm and inviting and the rooms were clean. The pool was located towards the back away from other guests and they even had a happy hour of beverages in the evening. It was located in more of a business district, but not too far from several restaurants. The location was several blocks off the west loop, so it wasn't hard to get on the road the next morning. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grnht123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is by far the *nicest* Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. Hampton Inn usually isn't my first choice for accomodations, but, in this instance it appeared to be the best in the area.

The moment you walk into the lobby, you know this is a first rate establishment. The lobby is appointed with tasteful furnishings. I interacted with three employees and each one was delightful - professional and efficient.

The property is well maintained and every area I came in contact with was immaculate. The rooms are nice / clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate - no mildew or disgusting left overs.

When checking out, look for the brown "breakfast to go" bags at the front desk. The bag included a bottle of water, fruit and a breakfast cereal bar. It's perfect for travelers on the go and a nice extra.

Well worth your time to stay here. I only wish I had more time to stay!

The location is in a nice/safe location off of 540 north / Shackleford Road exit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CtYankee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.8 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#10 of 62 in Little Rock
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Address: 1301 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing