We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfortable. Excellent value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed two nights at this Spring Hill hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The staff was very helpful. Doris at the front desk checked us in with a pleasant smile. We arrived little early at the hotel and she graciously checked us in early. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were smaller as compare to newer Spring hill hotels but nonetheless the beds were comfortable and clean. Another plus point was the location. I'd definitely stay at this property again whenever I return to Little Rock.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Parachaz,

We are glad to hear you had a great stay; we are also thrilled to hear about the great service that you received from our Staff. We hope to see you again when you return to Little Rock.

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

On January 21st. I stayed in Room #118. What a disaster this place was. I am a Marriott Rewards Member and was using points to visit this location. Upon arrival we were asked if a ground floor room was okay. My reply was; "as long as it is quiet". The room was adjacent to the guest washer/dryer room and I could hear people talking and laughing long into the night. Complaints to the desk were to no avail, even though they were located nearby. When I talked to the front desk in the morning, they said that they were sorry and would forward my complaint to the manager. The person at the desk even said that they had guests who requested #118. Sorry, I don't buy that statement.
If you use points for a room....my guess is that you are a valued customer. The room was not "free" it was "earned" by loyalty. I was not contacted by management. The least I would expect is a refund of points to my account.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne and Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service that you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Please be assured we pay close attention to comments and feedback such as yours as a means of continually improving our rooms and facilities and I trust you will find improvements in this regard upon your next stay with us. We hope you provide us the opportunity to better serve you soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Morales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a medical visit to Little Rock. We chose this location due to its proximity to most of the medical facilities.

Our visit was unexpected, and we had driven to Little Rock late at night in order to avoid the rush hour traffic the next morning. I would advise to call ahead if it's "after hours", because this hotel apparently doesn't staff the front desk 24 hours a day, as many of them do these days. As I was driving away to find a different hotel, the clerk came and opened the door to the lobby.

The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. The full complimentary breakfast was a plus! There was a wide variety of hot breakfast choices, complete with healthy items and tasty items!

The only reasons that I can't give this location an excellent rating is that, first, I was charged both by Expedia and by the front desk clerk for the room (which I wasn't aware of until I saw a second $90 charge on my checking account the following day). Second, I booked a room with a king bed from expedia, and for some reason, the only room that the clerk could give me was two "full beds". He explained the their "full beds" were actually queens, but he was wrong!!! My wife and I had to sleep in seperate beds, but they were comfortable.

During the check in process, which was close to midnight, a young boy came to the front desk several times to talk to the clerk. I have to wonder if he may have been part of the reason why the King room that I had reserved was somehow "unavailable";) Either way, I would recommend this hotel, but keep these things in mind when you're making your reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WooPigBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the experience at our Springhill Suites Little Rock. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.
I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Little Rock West

Address: 306 Markham Center Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205-1570 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Little Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Little Rock West 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Marriott Suites Hotel in West Little Rock ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Little Rock Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing