We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable With Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable With Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Enjoyed our family's one-night stay. Staff friendly and accommodating. Pool very clean and well-heated. Beds very comfortable and rooms well appointed. This hotel does need some fresh paint and deep-cleaning, but overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    112
    51
    12
    20
See reviews for
93
54
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

First of all, my husband and I met my cousin and her husband there for one evening. We were two rooms apart on the 4th floor. First if all, I don't remember ever staying in a hotel where there is no coffee offered (besides the single cup one in the room which I have never trusted to be clean). I went downstairs and was told there is no coffee there that is complimentary. You can purchase in the restaurant or their Starbucks. Nevermind! Next, our sheets would nIT stay in the bed (with a peaceful sleep only!). The fitted sheets pooped off a all four corners over and over. I assumed it was just ours but my cousin said theirs was he same way. We stayed a second pm and my husband called the front desk and requested they change our sheets that day, and explained why. Second night, same problem all night long! That is so irritating! The shower curtain was much too short for the tub, so it constantly let water pour into the bathroom floor, under the curtain. The shower had hairs stuck all over the walls also. It was gross. The bed was fairly comfortable, I will say. If the sheets would've stayed on, it would've been nice. It's just that there was absolutely no elastic left in the fitted sheets. The furniture looked like it had been partially wiped down with a not so clean rag. You could see we're the wiped and where they didn't. We each had four drinks in the bar Fri pm and the bartender was the most dry, personality-LESS person I've ever seen that works with the public. It was if we were a pain in his butt just being there. There were only about 3-4 other groups of 2-4 people so you'd think he'd have been more friendly! I don't give bad reviews but I was very disappointed in this place, since it was a mini-reunion with my cousin that I rarely see.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyCirillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very prompt and efficient staff, immaculate rooms and a good restaurant and bar. I didn't stay on the weekend, so I'm not sure how crowded the bar and restaurant get. The hotel was full the week I was there and there were still places at the bar or tables in the restaurant. The food is good and a good value, not over-priced like many hotel restaurants. The only disappointment is for a property this size to not have microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms. There's certainly plenty of room for them.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms on the club floor tend to be drafty. The bathrooms are chilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randyw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The customer service is amazing even if you are not a part of their frequent stays club (priority rewards/ IHG). The rooms are typical standard hotel rooms for the most part. Like I said, I've stayed here several times and the rooms are not equipted with microwaves or refrigerators. There is a coffee shop, restaurant and bar inside the hotel and the food and service and value is great at all three. There is no complimentary breakfast if you are in a standard room. There is a club level that has a hospitality room that serves breakfast and dinner. The rooms have always been clean and the housekeeping does a great job keeping the rooms clean and stocked. Finally, It has a wonderful indoor/outdoor pool and a nice excercise facility. You pay for the great service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the club level if you can. This would get you complimentary breakfast and a light dinner. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyMan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my son on the first night of our little 4 day vacation on our way to Branson. Room was good, with clean sheets and no hairs in bathroom, the 2 things I check for first. Super friendly check in and good location. Son and I got to bed after midnight so I planned to wake about 10 am to give us time to shower before we got on road. I always put up "Do Not Disturb" sign on door but this room didn't have one so I really didn't think much about it, until housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am!!! Seriously, are you all so in a hurry to get my room clean so you can re-rent it out. I honestly was not pleased to be woke up at 7!

Room Tip: Put up "Do Not Disturb"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very accommodating staff and friendly. I have stayed here for business. If you are flying into LIT it is about a 12 min. drive. On site they have a restaurant and live music during the week. There is a PF changs next door as well. The rooms are clean and very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlav18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over last few years. Their service is excellent and they always treat you well! It's a full service hotel that includes bar, restaurant, conference center, pool, business center, and fitness center They have a Priority Club reception on Wednesday evening in the restaurant/bar area that includes free drinks and snacks. It's excellent! They also have a VIP floor (5th floor) for high level Priority Club members that includes a hospitality room with breakfast and evening snack and drinks. It's done well!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if you are a Priority Club Member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.1 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Property: Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Address: 201 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-5724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#18 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Place to Meet for business or leisure travelers at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock, located off Interstate 630 in a flourishing business community in Little Rock. Think of us as your personal retreat offering the finest customer service. Shop at quaint stores and sample delicious dining all within walking distance of the hotel. Browse through the contemporary shops at The Promenade at Chenal. Stay at our hotel furnished with contemporary decor in each of the 244 guest rooms, 11 suites, and an executive club level floor. FREE parking, Free Internet. Enjoy our luxurious bedding, pillow top mattresses, 32 inch LCD flat screen TVs, and CD players with MP3 plugs. Take a coffee break at Latte Da Coffee Bar featuring Starbucks Coffee before heading to our indoor /outdoor heated pool. Take advantage of our business center and stay fit in our exercise room. Explore all this capital city has to offer during your stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing