We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room & great stay in Little Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Little Rock West
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family and I spent this past weekend in Little Rock and this Comfort Suites was perfect for our needs. Though it's in a quiet area, it's one exit from the I-430/I-630 interchange, so getting around town was a breeze.
Our room was just what we needed: clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was a soccer team staying that weekend, but once we were in our room, we never heard a sound. We enjoyed having a seating area in the room; it's nice not to have to sit on the beds.
Breakfast was standard fare for a Comfort Suites, a full hot breakfast plus continental. It served our needs nicely.
The only downside to the property was slow WiFi internet. It pinged at 56kbps, which was too slow for anything other than checking email and slowly checking facebook. Most hotels I stay in offer at least 3Mbps. If they upgrade their internet, this hotel will be absolutely perfect.
As it is, I would definitely stay there again. Even with the internet, I got my money's worth and more!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yekcim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back to stay with us again in the near future.
I do appreciate your feedback regarding our wifi service and wanted to let you know that we are currently seeking a new vendor and will have more reliable service by your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 159 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed overnight with husband and two children (6 and 8) because of location, reviews and pics of pool, and I have lots of choice points from business travel. I was pretty impressed - perhaps I have low expectations because I stay in Econolodges for work and assume most Choice hotels are pretty low budget/low service/low charm. But the hotel seemed very new - the rooms and common areas were very clean and up-to-date. Based on the room, pool, breakfast area, and hallways, if I hadn't known otherwise, I would have assumes I was in an upscale Four Points or a Mid-market Sheraton. The room configuration was a bit odd (the whole room was at an angle), but we didn't spend a lot of time in it. The pool was great for the kids, breakfast was great (inexplicably, there are two waffle making stations - why the hotel would do that to itself and its cleaning staff is beyond me), and there are, as mentioned in other reviews, restaurants and stores nearby.

It's not a destination hotel, but it was a great value and an excellent choice for us as we traveled through the area. I did, as suggested by others, ask for a room away from the highway, but I think we were on the highway side. Didn't notice at all, and the hotel seemed very quiet to me. But it may all be relative - I spend a good deal of time in DC and the traffic and noise in Little Rock hardly compares, so I may be desensitized to outside noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review based on your stay at our Comfort Suites. We appreciate the compliments and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall a great hotel, but what I appreciated was that there were plenty of empty outlets to plug in my stuff. Usually I have to unplug lamps or bring an outlet strip, but not here.
Breakfast was good, snacks in the evening. Pool has a small water park. Everything was clean, rooms large. Easy to watch TV from couch or bed. Location is easy to get to, shopping center with restaurants adjacent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here on November 17, 2012 and loved it. The indoor water park was a blast, the room was clean and comfy and breakfast was excellent. Great place for my family and I for a good price. I'm a bit concerned by the ceiling in the pool area, but I'm sure management is aware of the issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Awesome place to stay. My wife, son and I recently stayed here and enjoyed the indoor pool and splash area. The hotel was VERY clean and the service was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Rooms are microsuites with microwave and refrigerator. The front desk folks are wonderful. Everytime customers came through the door they stood up to greet people whether they were coming to their desk or just walking by onto their rooms. I would stay here again. Great for families because of the pool.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a fun place to take the kids, especially little ones, this is your hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoneyMan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night while in town for appointment at UAMS. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. The shower was hot and had good water pressure. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very kind. They even provided my mother with a sandwich and chips free of charge. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This looks like a fairly new motel. It’s in a great location next to an excellent Texas Roadhouse restaurant and shopping mall. It is on the end of a street and we had no problems with noise. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, large flat screen TV. I did not attempt to use the internet. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of variety for most adults and children.

I want to thank all of the tripadvisor contributors for their rating on this motel. Without their rating I would have not stayed here. This is another motel that if traveling near here it would be worthwhile to time your stop to stay at very clean, nice, great location, friendly place that is an exceptional value.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdrmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Little Rock West

Address: 11 Crossings Court, Little Rock, AR 72205 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#13 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $99 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Little Rock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing