We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co.
Ranked #26 of 776 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ZAZA is located in the heart of one of Little Rock's most beloved neighborhoods, The Heights. Nestled inside the former Heights Theater building, ZAZA's casual space features an ever-burning wood oven and a vibrant array of Arkansas's finest produce used to create our custom salads, Napoli-style pizzas, and authentic house-made Italian gelato.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ZaZa”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly lunch restaurant. Especially salads and pitza and of course a cold bear are good.. It is also good place ( both ib door and out door) good for kids

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    61
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently enjoyed lunch here on a trip to Little Rock. The atmosphere was nice, service was good and the food was enjoyable and well prepared. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“All around awesome!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I were looking for someplace to eat that was good, casual and relatively quick. ZaZa fit the bill perfectly.

Your first stop in the line is salad.. You select the one you want and they make it right in front of you. We asked for an item to be omitted from the salad, they asked us to choose another item in its place (how cool was that?) and also asked us to how much dressing we wanted. We ordered our pizza and paid for our order at the end of the line. The pizza is also made right in front of you and then put into a giant brick oven.

There are three places to sit - the main level, upstairs in the loft and outside. We chose to sit outside and loved the atmosphere of being in a neighborhood restaurant!

We decided to split a pizza and a salad, which was more than enough for both of us. We are very impressed and will be back again to try a different salad and pizza!

The staff is very friendly and fast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristmasInJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yummy!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great pizzas and salads. Informal place. Friendly and relaxed. Clean. Great food, drinks and gelato.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TerBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh Salads”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the best recommendation given to us in a long time. The ZAZA salad (we added avocado) was amazing. Great fresh ingredients!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sasieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing