We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Room was fine, one morning however we were awakened by someone outside our door coughing and sniffling. This went on for about 20 minutes. I can only guess it was a staff member because why would someone be lingering in the hall for that long. My main issue with this hotel is the breakfast is very weak. There was no decaf coffee, no yogurt, no oatmeal, very limited choices, dingy apples, underripe bananas, etc. I would rate this hotel higher if they stepped it up in the breakfast department.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. we value your opinion and truly appreciate your business.

I do apologize about the person in the hallways that was making noise, our staff is trained to keep noise to a minimum. I'm disappointed to hear our breakfast wasn't very satisfactory, our hotel does have a vast vary of items likes 2 types of waffles, boiled eggs, sausage biscuit, biscuit and sausage gravy, pastries, juices, cereal, toast, and coffee, with decaf coffee made upon request. Our breakfast is well above the brand requirement but I do appreciate the suggestions.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Econolodge Inn and Suits Little Rock, We hope to have you with us whenever your travels brings you back to the Natural State.

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Super clean hotel, The night manager was a gracious hostess. Her smile could light up the town. Very friendly and safe and quiet. Our rooms were on ground level and very very nice. This is the place I will come to again when I go to Little Rock

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twingranny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with our staff. Your kind words motivates us to keep working hard so we can provide all of our guest with the best service and accommodations that they deserve.

Thank you for giving us your business and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

home away from is all i can say. The warm greeting that brings me back to my own door steps whn im there and mrs. Cathy is icing on the cake. I haven't met or seen another one like her. No matter what it is she always does her best to see to me and my guest have what we need and never makes a sound. Other than the great rooms she is my favorite part of the stay.

Room Tip: feels like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyBone4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello Bettybone4life,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.

We are very pleased that you find our hotel your second home and you are satisfied of the assistance from our staff. Your heart-warming review inspires us to keep working our best to provide you with the best value and quality accommodation you deserve for giving us your business.

We look forward to another opportunity of serving your next breakfast in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very clean, modern room with nice furnishings, good beds, and granite countertops in bathroom. It's great to have a small frig and microwave too. Friendly service. Love the luggage cart by the front door to help with getting gear into the room. Breakfast was the normal fair for hotels in this price range. It was not easy to find and our GPS was not helpful. We stopped at a nearby gas station to ask where it was and they had no idea. It is behind the Harley Dealer, so if you can find that, you will at least know more than we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the clean and comfortable room in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was very enjoyable. .Check-in and -out was quick and easy.My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.I Would Recommended this hotel.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CONRAD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

To hear that we have served our valued customer well is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your excellent feedback regarding our reliable staff as well as the comfort you felt with the entire experience in total is indeed inspiring. Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites experience, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We travel by car from Texas to Indiana to visit relatives twice a year. Little Rock is approximately half way so we quite often stay in the area. We have tried several properties and I think we have found a keeper in this property. The male who checked us in was courteous, the room was clean and smoke free and the internet worked great. We liked the refrigerator in the room to cool our drinks before returning most of them to the ice chest when we left. The breakfast was the usual in hotels like this but it was a bit better presented and had a few extras we have not seen before. Sometimes when staying at a property like this we eat the breakfast offered and other times we opt for Denny's or some place like that. This property is located on the west side of LR just off the freeway. It was a little hard to find however since it is behind some other buildings. We recommend this property to anyone passing through the area and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We truly bank on giving our guests the best service they deserve and we ensure that we go above and beyond what is needed, for you to notice and appreciate all our hard work is indeed heart-warming and very inspiring. Thank you for making the effort to share to us your valuable feedback and appreciating our staff services, the breakfast offered and the cleanliness of the room in total. We couldn’t be more pleased to know that we are constantly doing a great job in making our guests happy. We certainly hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked via the hotel directly and utilized a AAA discount. Awesome rates, clean service, positive staff, and good breakfast. We were not disappointed. No problems with noise, neighbors, etc. The staff even included some complimentary snacks in our room upon arrival. Perfect for a business trip in Little Rock. Would visit again - thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hearing heart-warming feedbacks from our valued guest is indeed very inspiring. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and show you that we aim nothing but to offer quality service. The appreciation you gave with regards to the comfort, cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff services while staying with us brings us great delight. We certainly hope that we may be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
#22 of 64 in Little Rock
109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
2.4 mi away
Best Western Little Rock South
Best Western Little Rock South
#25 of 64 in Little Rock
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209-4267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 30 in Southwest Little Rock, the EconoLodge Inn and Suites offers easy access to the Outlet Malls of Little Rock and Bass Pro, Arkansas State Fair Complex and Hindman Park Golf Course. This interior corridor Little Rock, AR hotel is also just minutes from Downtown, the River Market District and numerous shopping malls and eateries.Guests of the EconoLodge Inn & Suites are invited to enjoy the following amenities:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•All New Pillow Top Beds •Business Center All guest rooms offer a 40" flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk and sofa sleeper.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the EconoLodge Inn and Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Little Rock, AR area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay.more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing