We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good for the price”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Paid $60 for a clean quiet room with good WiFi reception and an efficient, friendly staff. Close to Clinton Library and a number of chain restaurants. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m66np, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, Our goal here at the America's Best Inn is to provide good customer service, and excellent value, and by your review we know we're on the right track.

Thank You,

Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
35
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The location of the property is quite unusual and isolated, just in front of a police compound (security is assured!). Rooms are advertised as suites but they are rather juniors. Spacious with contemporary accents in soft browns and dark reds, the bedding area breaks from the sofa and work zone by low-open walls counter-like. In my view, only a mirror was missing.

Lighting is soft but very insufficient with dark areas. The air conditioning is easy to operate while efficient and much less noisy than average. The TV is a flat 32" with a channel bouquet larger than usual. Our room also had fridge and microwave. As for the bathroom, everything was new, modern-looking and working right, with a pastel green paint. Nice.

Wifi Internet is free and quite speedy. Something you should not look for in the room is pens and notepads. This is unusual but, really, who does not carry its own writing materials, electronic or classic?

Room Tip: Rooms are at a much higher level than average
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan_Pablo_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m66np, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank You for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay enjoyable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Once again Thank You.

Mike Patel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
645 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,970 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Conveniently located. Clean rooms, Fridge and micro in room. Breakfast had choice of fresh made waffles, cereals, toast, fresh fruits, juices and drinks. We were very satisfied, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamamia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.4 mi away
Best Western Little Rock South
Best Western Little Rock South
#22 of 64 in Little Rock
226 reviews
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
#21 of 64 in Little Rock
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209-4267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 30 in Southwest Little Rock, the EconoLodge Inn and Suites offers easy access to the Outlet Malls of Little Rock and Bass Pro, Arkansas State Fair Complex and Hindman Park Golf Course. This interior corridor Little Rock, AR hotel is also just minutes from Downtown, the River Market District and numerous shopping malls and eateries.Guests of the EconoLodge Inn & Suites are invited to enjoy the following amenities:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•All New Pillow Top Beds •Business Center All guest rooms offer a 40" flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk and sofa sleeper.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the EconoLodge Inn and Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Little Rock, AR area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay.more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing