We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food and wine”
Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
Ranked #3 of 785 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: European, German, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food and wine”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

congratulations on 4 years! we joined the pantry yesterday to celebrate their 4 year anniversary and the family sized paella was amazing! we come here quite often so it was fun to try something completely new! great wines, great food. we love it every time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank price89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    108
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid menu - great food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great food, friendly servers who know the menu well and are open to special requests. The menu includes a variety of interesting European food that is well prepared and well served.Desserts are outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dhemmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Some of the best food anywhere”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Pantry consistently has delicious food, relaxing atmosphere, and terrific service. This is the place we take out-of-town friends when they come for a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always had a great experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've been here a couple of times. It's out of the way for us, but we make the trip because the food is amazing. If you're looking for great European food this is it. Awesome service each time we've been. We love this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeredL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We dined at the Pantry because of reviews on Trip Advisor. Normally, I would start my reviews with the positive and then suggestions. However this time I am starting with my recommendation because it was the reason I was a little hesitant with selecting this restaurant.
The website needs to be professionally redesigned. My impression of the food quality based on the website was moderate and was not compelling. The variety of the menu was there, but it didn't speak authentic, high quality and well-prepared. The other suggestion I would make is slightly upgrade wine list, but this isn't critical...would just make it a lot better to go with the amazing food.
The food - Oh My Gosh! Anything you order will be amazing and have you wishing you could eat more. Don't miss the cheese spaetzle appetizer. We shared it between the 4 of us and it was the perfect size & went well with the pinot noir. I had the Weiner schnitzel and other dishes at our table were the rustic pot (like goulash over mashed pots), lasagna & roast chicken. The chicken was good, but the other items were so much better, pick something other than the chicken. Also save room for the apple strudel with creme anglaise. If you like beer, they offer a sampler of 4 beers.
I have to comment about how clean the restroom was. You could smell it was clean before you opened the door and not in a sickening disinfectant way; was a pleasant smell.
We ate at 5* Ashley's at the Capital the previous night & the Pantry is every bit as good at a fraction of the price in a more casual atmosphere. We cannot wait to return to the Pantry & will be dreaming about its food until we return to visit Little Rock next year. Thanks to the owner Tomas for accepting our reservation when they normally don't take reservations!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazydukefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing