We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The name says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Damgoode Pies

Damgoode Pies
Ranked #60 of 776 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on trip advisor while traveling through Arkansas. Glad we stopped, very good, thanks!

Helpful?
1 Thank chocodile-hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Next best deep dish pizza you'll find outside of Chicago.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

If you can't be in Chicago enjoying deep dish pizza, come here. Fantastic za! Great sides and salads. Excellent beer selection.
Waitress was slow for everything, so we had to get up and search for her for: desserts, drinks, the bill, etc.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

something different and fun...love the pink sauce!!! servers were helpful and nice! i recommend this place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Stuffy pies are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My brother and I ate here twice last week -- Damgoode Pies is his favorite place to get pizza whenever he's in town. The original red sauce is seriously the best pizza sauce we've ever had from a restaurant (not to knock the tomato basil, which is also tasty). We always order a 14-inch stuffy with pepperoni and Canadian bacon, and each one is a thing of beauty. The crust is so crisp and flavorful, and there's plenty of cheese on the inside. We've eaten the best pizza that Chicago has to offer, and the Damgoode stuffy pies are in every way their equal. Treat yourself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
2 reviews
“Love The Hog---Barner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We LOVE The Hog. We like pizzas with lots of meat. We love cheddar cheese. We also loved smoked meat. The Hog gives us all of that. It is our favorite pizza. We average once a week eating on Cantrell. We get original red sauce and love the hand tossed crust. We also love the Razorback Buns first and we also love the Greek Salad. We highly recommend this!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damgoode Pies also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Damgoode Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing