We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This gem gets better and better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Providenciales
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This gem gets better and better”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A year ago I researched Little Rock hotels and selected Days Inn and Suites because of its proximity to the airport, its airport shuttle and its price. I was expecting a decent room that would meet my basic needs, so I was amazed to experience an immaculate if somewhat worn hotel with an incomparable front desk manager and an excellent breakfast--which is available early enough to accommodate guests with early flights.

On my most recent stay, I noted that inside and outside the hotel were freshly painted. I commented on the facelift, and was told that new management under Vin Patel had been renovating the hotel for the past year. Furthermore Mr Patel spot visits rooms to confirm that they meet the standards he would expect as a guest--and it shows. Guests can also leave their cars--park and fly--at no cost for a couple of days, and at discounted rates for longer periods.

I noted the negative review on the hotel by "William" who objected to "Kitt's" (Kip's!) calling him Willie or Bill. While it's funny if William intentionally referred to Kip at Kitt to make his point, I have to say I can't imagine anyone not appreciating the outstanding service Kip provides. When I was checking out, the woman ahead of me was ambivalent about having coffee while awaiting the shuttle. Kip immediately offered to brew her a fresh cup. She hemmed and hawed about that, and he was understanding and happy to accommodate her. I was impressed to see a busy front desk employee focus on the guest's feelings and not shrug her off.

Competitive rates, immaculate rooms, outstanding service, discounted park and fly rates--usually you get what you pay for, but at the Days Inn and Suites Little Rock Airport, you get so much more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darbyoshaughnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    117
    123
    60
    54
See reviews for
142
81
69
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Front desk guy "kitt" or something like that, made us feel uncomfortable from the start. Very insulting with rude jokes. Instead of referring to me by my name, which is WILLIAM, he kept calling me "willy or bill."
I took a walk and noticed he must have taken at least a dozen smoke breaks. It looks terrible on your property to have the guy who claimed to be "part owner" standing at the front door smoking all day....simply disgusting.
Nice rooms, reasonable rates,but I would rather pay more just to avoid this jerk off

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in and around the Little Rock metro area but without a doubt the best service and cleanest rooms were here at the Days Inn & Suite located at the airport exit. The front desk mgmt was very helpful and professional. My room was very clean and nice. I was concerned about my car on the parking lot over night but the parking lot was well lite at night. Almost like daylight. I like that. They also had a very good morning continental breakfast. As good as what I have experienced at higher end hotels and a local morning newspaper was available at no charge. These guys are doing a good job and are trying hard to win customers and they have converted me. I will stay here on a weekly basis from now on. I am thankful I do not have to continue searching for a hotel to meet my expectations. I have found it. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vette1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Although I rate this Days Inn average overall, it is better than average for a DI. My room was clean, though small, and the bed very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Comp. breakfast was better than expected. Good coffee. A Waffle House is onsite as well.

Expect some, but not too much, jet noise from the nearby airport. I suggest requesting an inner courtyard room to isolate you from traffic noise on I-440.

Stayed with 3 associates and they were pleased with their rooms. Although DI is not my first choice, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 stories, no elevator. Request an inner courtyard room to isolate you from traffic noise on I-4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, IA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Was nervous after reading other reviews. However, property was quiet when we checked in around 9pm. Room smelled a little musty but had obviously been remodeled, new paint, new sink, and shower curtain. Room served fine for a for a place to stop for the night. Paid less than $40 on priceline, which seemed fair for what we got.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Arrived late at night and called for shuttle. Night shuttle is contracted out, but recieved prompt and courteous service to hotel. Spent only one night before heading to visit family. The room was clean, the pillow top bed was comfy and the property was quiet. Free breakfast was solid, nothing fancy. Morning staff was also pleasant and helpful with directions. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fotini622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorel-Tracy,Québec
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I was stuck in Little Rock because of road condition and had to sleep close to the airport. I made reservation of a non-smoking, king bed room through internet from the airport and when I got there an hour later, all that was left was n-smok 2 beds or 1 king smoking room. Room was decent. Breakfast included, what breakfast? I got there next morning, no more waffle, empty orange juice, empty coffe, empty everything except for a few white toasts and plain muffin. It took 10 minutes before a guy came in witha new pot of dough for the waffle. By the time I eat a bowl of cereal and finally a waffle, nothing else was refilled...so I took the remaining glass of apple juice and left... I should have gone to the restaurant next door...At the end it was barely enough for a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#32 of 62 in Little Rock
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
#52 of 62 in Little Rock
70 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Little Rock/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Address: 3200 Bankhead Dr, Little Rock, AR 72206-3732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Little Rock Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport Hotel Little Rock
Days Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing