We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location, Optional gated parking, handicap accessible swimming pool, very clean foyer, attentive hostesses, beautiful clean room, comfy bed/linens, everything you need: microwave, fridge, hair dryer, wifi, toiletries, walking distance to activities/shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Little Rock. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Little Rock's River Market District. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    242
    65
    23
    12
See reviews for
229
179
44
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The friendly, highly competent staff will make your stay comfortable and free of stress as any other hotel you have stayed at before. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping are friendly and work to make you stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us again. We are very happy to have you as a reapeat guest and hope to see you every time you travel through Little Rock. Thank you again for choosing us. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Would absolutely stay here again. Huge room. Nice breakfast. Cheap parking for downtown. Great location. The front desk was always helpful. Nice to have a little bar in the hotel too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Little Rock's River Market District. We are all so very glad to hear that you had an excellent experience while staying with us. We are very fortunate to be one of the few Hampton Inn & Suites across the brand to have a lobby bar. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was very impressed by this new hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was like all the others. The bar in the lobby is a plus for a hotel at this price point and the bartender was friendly and helpful. Fastest wireless internet I have seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock. Our team is always happy to hear when they have provided the quality accomodations and service we strive to deliver. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This looks like a new hotel downtown. We picked it for the value and proximity to the museum that we visited. Room was clean, lots of towels in the bathroom, had a microwave and fridge. The free breakfast had many offerings and the dining area was clean and spacious. Short walk to restaurants and bars and to the walking path near the "water front."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank css850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Little Rock's River Market District. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We always like to hear from our guests. Especiall when they have had an excellent experience. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

the hotel is right off I-30 which is great if you are here only for a night while travelling from East to West. It is nicely located close to restaurants and pubs just around the corner. We walked over to Dugan's pub, just a block away, and could sit outside for dinner.
The hotel features pretty standard breakfast. It has a big enough pool to exercise in and a nice fitness room. Good mattresses on the queen size beds. Very clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We are always pleased to hear when our guests have had a good experinece at our hotel and in the surrounding neighborhood. There is alot more to Little Rock's River Market District than most of our travelers realize. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

For a Hampton Inn I expected so much more for my money. I got an average room that at times felt very confining. I didn't get the opportunity to partake of the complimentary breakfast but it did look very appealing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Little Rock. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. On your next trip you might be more pleased with one of our suites or ask for a king with a view. Some of our king rooms hava a view of the adjacent park. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing