We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
ore city, United States
1 review
“very friendly and clean”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeble of really good restaurants & awsome places to go for entertainment. Everything is just a short walk away. We really enjoyed the staff, and clean rooms. no musky smell here!!!!! We are definently going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are lucky to be located in a neighborhood that has so much to offer. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    250
    68
    25
    14
See reviews for
240
188
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, FLA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean rooms(or suites)in old downtown warehouse/shady area of city. Reclaimed area is great. Parking a little dicey and crowded ,and NO valet parking available(YIKES!)Nice fire pit for evening social. No indoor pool however. No views of river, but ask for overlooking park suite, nice large room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Little Rock. I am glad that you liked your room and were able to enjoy our firepit area. I am sorry that you did not like our parking situation. In a downtown location you have to work with what is avaialble sometimes. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I love to hear from our guests. It helps us to contiue to improve and provide excellent service to you and our other visitors. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, null, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

stayed 2 nights. did not have reason to use addl maid or hotel service. .Hotel accomodations were fabulous; we had 2 queen beds; microwave; fridge in room; very nice bathroom. Free parking included. Room was very large overlooking the river. no noise in hotel to keep us up. we were on the 7th floor Hotel has pool and very nice firepit area with ample seating for people at night. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning including waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Little Rock at the River Market. I am so glad that the weather was nice enough for you to be able to enjoy our fire pit area. It is one of my favorite features of our hotel. We look forward to serving you on your next trip through Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice rooms! This is my first night of 3 night stay and the room is more than I expected. I only have two issues. The bathroom has a little smell to it and the bathroom needs a trash can. The firepit is very nice. Sat out there and the evening was just the right temp.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are always happy to hear when our guests are pleased with their accomodations while staying with us. I will bring the issues you mentioned to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper so that they will be addressed. All of our bathrooms should be equipped with a trashcan and we most definitley want to address the smell issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock's River Market District.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and just around the corner from Andine's bakery a highly recommended bakery and cafe. Comfortable with a view of a park on the front side. Parking is nearby underneath a condo building, park on the first level. It is also near some great shops and restaurants, although we liked Creegans which is an Irish style pub in north little rock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flightlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are always pleased when our guests are able to take time to explore and enjoy all that the River Market District has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Like CityLover86, I also stayed during the Volleyball Tournament (on the same night in fact - I was at that wedding!). However, I greatly enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and when something went wrong (as happens everywhere) they immediately did what they could to fix it - we just had to ask. I loved the parking - it was totally worth the small charge, made me feel secure, and really saved us time when rushing to that wedding! I knew there was a tournament going on, but didn't hear anything when I went to bed, and the bed itself was very comfortable. In most hotels I've been to (and there have been many), I tend to wake up cold from having such a thin comforter - this one was thick and soft, and kept me warm.
It wasn't perfect - I could really have used a fridge, and the t.v. remotes seemed to work for more than one t.v., because the channel kept changing in one room and not at all in the next regardless of battery charge (we had several rooms for our large family and were able to compare).
The location was great to visit River Market and the Clinton Library, and just a couple blocks from the river and nearest on-ramp. The price was also good, especially for the service we received.
I would definitely stay there again, and have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: The room at the end of the second floor hallway was very quiet, and felt very secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystellight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Downtown Little Rock's River Market District. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the TV issues you mentioned. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great property, great staff, great location...cleanliness, breakfast, etc. were all top-notch. The Assistant General Manager checked us in...she emulated the fundamentals of hospitality. Rockstar! I will continue to stay at this hotel during my travels to Little Rock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to deliver excellent guest service to all of our guests and it looks like we have most definitely succeded in your case. We are gald you choose to stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I will make sure to share your "rock star" comments with our Assistant General Manager and the team as a whole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 62 in Little Rock
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing