We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice motel, clean and close to downtown and not far from the capital building. Nice commons area with fire pit and two pools (too cold to swim at this time of the year, but they would be nice in the summer). Parking is next door and costs $7. Only complaint - no cookies!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgainegeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    250
    68
    25
    14
See reviews for
240
188
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Let me start by saying that I stay at Hampton Inns almost exclusively because they are so dependably quiet, that this was a good experience (not ideal), and that nothing about this stay has soured me on the Hampton Inn brand. But I am sorry to say that the room and stairway doors are very heavy and shut very loudly. The first room we were in was nearer the stairway and the noise made a nap impossible. Then we got up and tried to turn on the lights--no dice. A member of staff services was up almost immediately, tried out our lights herself, then offered to move us to another room and comp the overnight. We accepted! Cleanliness I would give a 95/100. Are you a heavy sleeper? You will be fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkiefingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
254 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Positive: Friendly, polite, and thoughtful staff. Excellent location near downtown and Clinton Library (very walkable, no need to get in a car). High quality clean and modern rooms. Good value on room prices.
Neutral: None.
Negative: None.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in November 2012 for a weekend getaway from NWA to Central Arkansas. We chose the Hampton based on location. The hotel itself was exactly what to expect out of a Hampton. Comfy clean king sized bed and room, with continental breakfast. We enjoyed the fire pit out back to stay warm under the stars outside. This hotel is easy walking distance to the River Market. We like to stay here because it is on the same block as Dugans Irish Pub (our fav restuarant in LR). Also, Brown Sugar cupcakes is just around the corner! Great place to rest and play in LR.

Room Tip: Loved our corner king room on the highest floor! Quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here often and the staff have all come to know me well. They remember my room type preference, and even try to give me the same room from visit to visit to make me more comfortable. Although there isn't a restaurant at this hotel, there are plenty within walking distance, and many of them provide "room service", but I tend to eat at the bar, as several of us do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed there after a snow storm caused power failures in lots of Little Rock area. This is a great place to stay when your home power goes out.
Friendly and helpful staff, close to many good restaurants, quaint little bar in the lobby, good free breakfast.
Several of our neighbors (also without power) stayed there also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is pretty terrific - clean, comfortable, friendly, and located convenient to (but not smack in the middle of) downtown. The front desk staff was attentive and courteous. I didn't visit the bar but it was nice to have that option in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a little better than your run-of-the-mill complimentary breakfast, which was nice, and they have plenty of seating with a lot of two-tops that can be combined IF you have a group. Very nice for the single traveler. I generally like Hampton bedding; I would have liked a soft pillow option that was actually soft. But the room was cozy, had a great view of downtown, and met all of my needs. I'll be staying there again this spring; it was a no-brainer to book another reservation at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2McDoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
1,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 62 in Little Rock
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing