We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in November 2012 for a weekend getaway from NWA to Central Arkansas. We chose the Hampton based on location. The hotel itself was exactly what to expect out of a Hampton. Comfy clean king sized bed and room, with continental breakfast. We enjoyed the fire pit out back to stay warm under the stars outside. This hotel is easy walking distance to the River Market. We like to stay here because it is on the same block as Dugans Irish Pub (our fav restuarant in LR). Also, Brown Sugar cupcakes is just around the corner! Great place to rest and play in LR.

Room Tip: Loved our corner king room on the highest floor! Quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 831 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here often and the staff have all come to know me well. They remember my room type preference, and even try to give me the same room from visit to visit to make me more comfortable. Although there isn't a restaurant at this hotel, there are plenty within walking distance, and many of them provide "room service", but I tend to eat at the bar, as several of us do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed there after a snow storm caused power failures in lots of Little Rock area. This is a great place to stay when your home power goes out.
Friendly and helpful staff, close to many good restaurants, quaint little bar in the lobby, good free breakfast.
Several of our neighbors (also without power) stayed there also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is pretty terrific - clean, comfortable, friendly, and located convenient to (but not smack in the middle of) downtown. The front desk staff was attentive and courteous. I didn't visit the bar but it was nice to have that option in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a little better than your run-of-the-mill complimentary breakfast, which was nice, and they have plenty of seating with a lot of two-tops that can be combined IF you have a group. Very nice for the single traveler. I generally like Hampton bedding; I would have liked a soft pillow option that was actually soft. But the room was cozy, had a great view of downtown, and met all of my needs. I'll be staying there again this spring; it was a no-brainer to book another reservation at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2McDoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated near everything. River Market District is just around the corner.
The hotel it self was very clean, staff was extremely nice but the bed was somewhat firm and the shower seem to not have that much pressure.
Other than that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is probably the best sub $100 hotel I have ever stayed at in the United States. The room was clean, comfortable and overall great for the price. Hotel stay includes breakfast and free coffee. Location is great, 3 blocks to the heart of downtown. To top it off, free street parking across the street and a pretty decent little gym. We normally stay at the Capital hotel, but for $100 cheaper, we will probably stay here again next time we are in LR.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTir82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great stay & location for a visit to the Clinton Library. Surprisingly good complimentary breakfast. Super friendly staff. Our only complaint were the "lumpy" comforters that were mad of some synthetic material. But, overall great value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conwaysrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#14 of 64 in Little Rock
1,381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#17 of 64 in Little Rock
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing