We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, super clean and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
1 review
“Great value, super clean and nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice, very clean. I am very picky and usually stay at embassy suites. This hampton inn was great and I would recommend to any of my friends.
Great location. Park the car in the garage and you can ride the trolley or walk places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    242
    65
    23
    11
See reviews for
229
178
44
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 5 nights & for the most part was fine. Excellent staff with great customer service skills. Found my room to be a little worn, noisy AC/ Heat unit, no stopper in tub, room completely skipped of cleaning or linen refreshment one day, but overall I'd stay again as it was a good value for the dollar & it was right downtown. It was a little annoying to hear everyone in the rooms on either side of me as well as above. Must have used minimal insulation or soundproofing as I'm accustomed to such in lesser establishments but normally not at a Hampton Inn. Having the lobby bar open in the evenings for wine or beer was rather nice! Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare & was kept replenished right up until 10 am. Overall a nice place although a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiChi133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our room facing River Market Street gave us a lovely view of a park and bridges. Easy walking distance from River Market and trolleys, even on a cold winter night. Everything was perfect, from friendly staff to heavenly beds. Parking is reasonable. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed at. This hotel is updated with latest decor and is thee blocks from the River Market. If you're going to a concert at the local bars, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This business hotel is in easy walking distance to the River Market area of restaurants and bars. Parking is a small extra fee, and is in a very secure deck adjacent to luxury condominiums. Our room was well appointed and had an excellent view, almost Rear Window-esque, of the condominiums and their inhabitants, as well as the landscaped pool areas below. A fire pit in the hotel's patio area is a nice touch. All in all, very secure, friendly service, clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnforcedError
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The company of my customer owns the building, but we'd stay here anyway. You can't beat the location as it's in the River Market area which has many restaurants, bars and shops. It's a short walk to the Clinton Library and the Heifer Foundation exhibit and shops.

An inexpensive cab ride from the airport and there is a trolly that goes from the Clinton library, through downtown and into North Little Rock on the other side of the river.

There is enclosed parking just a short walk from the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing east have a nice view of the Clinton Library and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good location, average hotel. Rooms a little dated could use a refurb, lots of noise from common areas. Clean rooms, friendly services and close to Little Rock river areas. Comfortable and secure, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotHereOrThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past December while visiting Downtown Little Rock. We are glad you chose to stay with us over the many other options available in Little Rock's River Market District. I am happy to tell you that we are expecting to start our first renovation in 2014. We do not have a date set in stone yet but are very excited about the upcoming project.

I hope you will continue to chose to stay with us while visiting Little Rock.

Daniel Mote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#20 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing