We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Line Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Top of Line Hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Memorial Day weekend May 24,2012

I was very pleased with the hotel. The location was great walking distance to the riverfest, and river market. We didn't even have to drive anywhere. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel should be rated a 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms have microwaves and a refrigerators. Also, there is a outdoor courtyard with two swiming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    249
    68
    25
    14
See reviews for
239
188
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a three, three-and-a-half star hotel, but it deserves a little more from me due to the significance. As far as the actual hotel is concerned, it is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The outdoor area is very enjoyable and includes two pools, and the indoor common areas are just as nice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing accommodations in downtown Little Rock.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just park your car. Walk to restaurants, museums and attractions. They also have a trolley that cost $2 for the whole day! River, Clinton Library, Old State House and much more. A city one must see. Comfortable beds, good customer service. Breakfast, was just ok. Go out and have breakfast in town.

Room Tip: Great location, nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My daughter and I stayed there for my 60th birthday. The location was great we could walk to so many thing. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfisher52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
433 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Ran our motorcycle up to Little Rock for the Riverfest activities. The hotel was a stones throw from the entrance. Great downtown location with many restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel was clean, very security conscious (needed a key to enter the back entrance 24/7). Parking was shared with the condo behind the hotel, but was secure key accessed, well lit, and only 150feet walk to the hotel via the back courtyard area. Staff was friendly, polite, and were able to answer all of our questions. Breakfast area was quite busy, but well staffed to keep up with the flow. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, microwave/fridge/coffee maker.

Room Tip: Always book room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Step inside the doors of this hotel and the staff immediately makes you feel as though you've been there before. They were so welcoming and helpful and made you feel right at home. The rooms were immaculate and even though our was facing the street, it was quiet. I can't say enough about the overall ambiance of the hotel and its location to places of interest in Little Rock. Not far from the Clinton Library and the headquarters for Heifer International and quite close to the riverfront area for restaurants. The parking garage is located behind and a short walk to it, but it was not inconvenience at all. The breakfast was over the top and the free wireless was easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is centrally located to all the action in Downtown Little Rock. Just a few minutes' walk from the River Market and all the restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean if not a little dated. The staff is wonderful and super friendly. We loved the "extras" this Hampton has including the bar (only open for a short time) and the fire pit out back. The pool is nice as well. Parking is easy in a nearby garage. Overall, nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetterFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 62 in Little Rock
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing