We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

In downtown Little Rock, superb location, fresh hotel, walking distance to the river. What more could you want.

Price is good, parking is cheap ($7). It is a Hampton Suite, and the rooms are nice sized and the location is great for sampling the local restaurants and pubs.

Exercise room is small, not much there, three treadmills, one elliptical and dumbells. That would be my only knock.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 843 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a very new Hampton Inn & Suites. Great location to downtown attractions and restaurants... All within walking distance. I was pleasantly surprised! Parked my rental in the nice, secure garage and didn't need it again until I drove back to the airport. At check-in, Daniel Mote was extremely helpful and friendly! In fact, all front desk staff were super friendly and helpful! The hotel was to capacity as the Little Rock Marathon was taking place, however, you would not know at breakfast. Everything remained well stocked and plenty of seating. There is a bar open nightly in the lobby area which had a great selection, just very pricey. Although DeeDee was a great bartender!

Only disappointment was there were no fresh baked cookies in the evening like so many Hamptons have. Love those fresh baked cookies! Overall, it's one of the best Hamptons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is clearly a newer Hampton property, based on setup of rooms and styling of lobby, etc. I felt better here than at the Hilton near the Medical Center.
Nice facilities and good location downtown; can run along the river and walk to things like the River Market, Capriccio, and Flying Saucer. Also near the Clinton Presidential Library.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The rooms and common areas were great. The location is ideal for walking to river market. The staff was efficient

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiltingtraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a great hotel for the price in Downtown Little Rock. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the River Market. Unlike most Hampton's, it has a lobby bar open until 10pm. It also has a nice outdoor pool, fire pit, typical Hampton breakfast, and garage parking. The parking is $7 which is reasonable for a downtown location and it's in a secure garage. The rooms are clean, modern, and attractive. The front desk is always excessively friendly and helpful. I really can't find a single fault.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jansen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

After driving for many hours we stopped in at this place with no booking. Marion at reception was great and made us feel right at home. Very helpful with local info.
Hotel was better than expected. We had a king room that also had a desk, and there was heaps of space for luggage. Bed was fantastic, best night sleep in a while. Room also came with free wireless and breakfast.

Breakfast was a big spread of cereals, freshly made waffles, fruit, juices, coffees etc.

Our biggest surprise with this place was the laundry facilities. Having been on the road for a number of days, this was fantastic! The washing machine and dryer cost $1 each, and took 30-45 minutes per cycle.

We put our clothes in the dryer and went down to the bar for a quick drink. This quickly turned into a few as we chatted to others staying in the hotel and Marion (one of the best hotel staff we have come across). Many laughs were had and lots of information shared regarding travel locations to go/avoid, routes, etc.

Marion and Shery? made this one of most enjoyable hotel experiences to date on this trip. Having been on the road for over three weeks, some genuine hospitality, and great conversation was perfect. By the fact that there were a number of regulars at the bar, I think what we experienced is a regular at the bar here, and I'd encourage anyone staying here to go down for a drink, and have a chat.

Also, my wife and I strongly think hotel management should reward Marion for her great service with a trip to Australia so we can return the hospitality she showed to us. :)

Hotel was an easy walk to the main street of Little Rock / River Market area. The flying Saucer was a good spot for a drink, with the locals being helpful on the beer selection.

If we ever get back to Little Rock, this is where we will spend the night!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. From the moment we arrived, the staff was wonderful! Dee Dee was tons of fun as was Shari and Mary. We had a suite on the 7th floor on the back side of the hotel. it was very quiet and overlooked the courtyard area.

The rooms were very clean (they had just cleaned the carpets and air conditioners). Everyone was very accommodating and helped us in any way we needed. The location was outstanding and we walked all over downtown from the hotel.

The bar area is nice and comfy and even better is the fire pit in the courtyard. Both areas often had families gathering and enjoying the spaces.

The only complaint and the reason we did not mark this as "excellent" is due to the breakfast. It was as expected, a typical Hampton Inn offering. However when we looked a little closer we found that almost everything was rather unhealthy. The juices, hot chocolate, and most dishes contained high fructose corn syrup. Even the snacks in their little "store" were all bad choices from a health point of view. We had brought our own food, so we were not bothered, but it would be super if Hampton stepped up and looked at the health of what they provide. It was nice though that hot water, tea and coffee were available 24/7.

Overall it was a wonderful hotel, a super location, and terrific staff.

Room Tip: A high floor away from the fire pit will keep you away from noisy visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepeTravels44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
564 reviews
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $91 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing