We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Less-than-convenient parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Rock Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Rock Marriott
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Less-than-convenient parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were at the Marriott on a quiet weekend, when apparently no events were being held at the adjacent convention center. Our room had a very comfortable bed and an updated bath with a pedestal sink; the bathroom design was a little awkward, however, because the door opened into the toilet. There were plenty of mirrors, including a full length mirror, which I've noticed a lot of other hotels don't provide. The breakfast buffet, included with our plan, offered standard fare; pop music played loudly throughout the restaurant. The elevator areas on each floor look down on a huge atrium/lobby, and music in the lobby wafts all the way up. Our room was on the 9th floor, but fortunately, we couldn't hear the music once our door was closed. Personally, I'd prefer no music, or something a little more soothing than pop tunes. Signage in the lobby indicated a wine bar, but when we couldn't find it, we were told it "was coming." The biggest annoyance was that the only convenient parking option was valet. The reception desk rep said we could park over at the Doubletree's indoor garage or on the street, but these were less than ideal options for us. I would have thought that with the convention center right next door the Marriott would have an arrangement for self-parking, but that wasn't the case. Overall, the hotel was a decent place to stay, but I hope that with the full transition to Marriott some of the above-mentioned issues, which we have never experienced at other Marriott properties, are addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyBee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
VickyBee333, We do apologize your experience was not up to par. We strive to increase guest satisfaction every day as we value all of our customers. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we are able to improve our services for our guests in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    169
    66
    32
    22
See reviews for
65
74
20
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff who make you feel at home, nice rooms (although some views are better than others), comfortable beds, excellent restaurant, fairly spacious on-site fitness center, nice executive level club with lovely river views and warm, hospitable hosts. The hotel had recently changed from a Peabody to a Marriott before my trip, but the Marriott touches were definitely there already and Marriott Rewards members are treated well.

In regard to location, it can't be beat if your business or personal travel take you to downtown Little Rock. Many attractions are within walking distance or a short cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel,patriww. We are glad to be apart of the Marriott family to bring a full service option to the Little Rock Community. We also appreciate your feedback about our fitness center and the concierge level. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Comfortable rooms, good air condition, great river view. Needs foam pillows. Great breakfast buffet. Service was excellent. Wonderful room service. Wine prices too high. La Crema at $20 per glass? Otherwise a nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for river view on 19th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Memphisbelle2013, and a BIG Thank You for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we first booked this vacation , the hotel was The Peabody , which was famous for the Peabody Ducks. No one let us know that Marriott bought the hotel and the ducks were no longer there. Big disappointment. The room was nice & comfortable , the manager tried to sell us on how nice the flatscreen tv was since there weren't any ducks. We went to the RIverfest Music Festival which was great .

Room Tip: Since the hotel was recently renovated , I would guess that most rooms are good. You should ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimodo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Kimodo23, We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and was able to take advantage of our local attractions. So sorry that we no longer have the ducks but we are glad that you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Peabody in Little Rock, Arkansas, and I would stay again in a heartbeat. This is one of my favorite places to stay in the country. I travel frequently, and I love this hotel. It is the standard by which I judge other hotels. This hotel has a fabulous (albeit expensive) breakfast buffet, it has live music sometimes on the outdoor bar, it has a DUCK PARADE, and it has beautiful views of the Arkansas River. I have stayed in other hotels in Little Rock but this one is my favorite. The service has always been wonderful, the rooms were clean, and it is just such a beautiful property. The gym was very nice, as well. I once went to this hotel as a part of a 200+ group of military personnel in town on an exercise, and a substantial number of us were able to work out in the morning, without needing to wait for any of the equipment. If that's not a good test of a gym's quality, I don't know what is.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Sarah G. Thank you for your feedback. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Whenever possible I stay in smaller, character hotels but not an option this time. This Marriott is old enough to have some character, nobody will ever build a lobby/atrium like this again ever. Staff were very friendly and helpful, A/C can be turned down in the room, the Friday night jazz was fantastic, riverview outstanding. Close to the riverfront trail for a morning walk, close to the business that we were doing downtown. Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Rob, Thank you for choosing us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of all that downtown Little Rock has to offer. We hope you choose our hotel to stay at in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here in June for a conference I was attending. Check in took nearly an hour because they lost our reservation and couldn't find the credit card information we had used to reserve the room with. Once that was resolved we asked the woman working the front desk for restaurant recommendations and she didn't have any because "she doesn't live in this area". The hotel is old and needs major updating. The entire place has a strong foul odor. The fitness room was out of towels every morning and the bathrooms by the meeting rooms were not maintained, they were always out of soap and toilet paper. The worst part was one night I ordered a martini at the bar and it cost $8. Two nights later it was $17 because of the 32.5% sales tax and the martini itself costing more. I had no idea tax was this high and feel like guests should be made aware of this when ordering. I will not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerjen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Travelerjen01, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your response it is critical to improving our guest's experience. We do apologize that your experience was not up to par and we will work hard to improve the service by our associates. You're feedback is a gift to help us improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#18 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Property: Little Rock Marriott
Address: 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing