We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Downtown Little Rock Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Rock Marriott
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I only gave them 3 stars because they are in transition....and of course, with transitions, you have some kinks.

Though the hotel hasn't completed the transition to the Marriott Brand, I still enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, they were booked for the evening and only had a handicapped room available. I still enjoyed the room. The shower was nice and the bed was very comfortable. It was weird having the television on top of the empty TV case from the Peabody. The service that I encountered was good and as a Marriott Gold Member, I got to enjoy the executive lounge which was nice. The staff are clearly in transition also. Service in the exec lounge was slow and the valet slow and confused. I will stay at the property again once the transition is complete and update my review. But for now, even in it's current state, this property has the Doubletree which is across the street beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel staying downtown. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 564 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Got a great rate on Priceline. Hotel is nicely situated to walk to the Clinton Pres. center. Room was comfortable, but nothing special. Great bed and nice view of the river. Instead of paying $21.75 for their parking the woman at the desk suggested parking at the Doubletree Municpal garage for $9 a day. Worked out perfect. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant appeared understaffed and over priced. Only had a mediocre dessert there so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location was great. Close to everything in downtown. Lots of food choices. My only suggestion would be for parking. For the price of the hotel there should be courtesy valet for guests or discounted valet. Over all the 4 day stay was good and everyone was very helpful. I gave it a 3 overall because of the valet and the lack of the hotel pool. It seems like a hotel of this quality should have a pool. There wasn't anything that stood out for me about this hotel. The hotel did look like it needed some updating. Next time I will try other hotels in the area. Maybe some that includes free parking and has a pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keobouasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is a gift and is crucial to the betterment of the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the service was good. We hope you stay at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for riverfest weekend.I've stayed here many time before when it was the Peabody.It is expected for them to have a few transition problems.First they could not find my reservation(via Hotwire) Hotwire had to fax them the paperwork.Tried to book an extra night via hotel reservations, one agent said she had rooms but could not find my reservation via Hotwire and could not do it,Another agent said she was full booked.Finally just booked it on their hotel site.Then the valets took 45 minutes to get my truck (someone forgot to get it).Finally I was billed for the whole stay.Took two calls to the hotel management and one to Hotwire to fix it.Now you would think I would now stay away from this hotel but there were some good sides to this story.The location is great for downtown functions.Scott the desk manager was great.John the general manager was also great and the staff were very professional.I'll give them time to work out the bugs and try them again.I like the Marriott brand and this Hotel has potential.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColesDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to our renovations that will begin next year to improve our guest's experience in the hotel. We appreciate your feedback dearly and we hope that you come stay at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has only been a Marriott for a few weeks. It was originally The Excelsior, and then The Peabody (as in Memphis with the famous ducks).
My family lives locally, but we stay here Memorial Day weekend to make it easier to attend Riverfest. Since we were here last year, this hotel has aged some. It could really use an updating, and maybe Marriott will do that. However, for Little Rock, it is still one of the few good options for a downtown stay. The rooms are decent size and clean ... things are just getting worn. New flat screens and coffee makers had already been added by Marriott and both were really good. Carpet and furnishings are pretty dated and well used ... not bad, it's just time to update.
The staff was really good. The counter folks, valet, bellhop and room service were professional, friendly and helpful in any way possible.
We used the fitness center and it was very clean with good equipment. There was cold water and plenty of clean towels.
With an updating, this place could really shine.

Room Tip: Valet parking is expensive at $20 a day, but during a big event like Riverfest, it was the only way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you believe we are one of the better hotel options downtown. We appreciate your comments and will utilize them to improve our guest's experience. We hope that you choose our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Let's just say that the sale of the Peabody to Marriott may have been a good deal for PHG shareholders but has been disastrous for customers who have traditionally expected and experienced much better from the Marriott brand. I would not recommend booking with this hotel until they have worked out the obvious merger kinks. The room was clean and neat. But there was an empty TV console with television on top..looked like a room in transition. The bathroom was small and the shower would not drain. The service was horrible. The staff acted like they did not want to be there..not just one or two people...every staff member we asked questions of gave the impression we were imposing. Several amenities were "restricted" ie Lounge that was mentioned in the in room hotel guide was only available to certain guests. I asked where the business center was and was told that it also was not accessible? huh? Took forever to find someone to hold luggage after check out until we were ready to depart for airport. Really simple basic things were a challenge ..all for $150 a night. There are plenty of other places to stay in Little Rock. Don't waste your money with this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are very appreciative of your feedback. We do apologize that your experience was not up to par. We value your comments and strive to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel because I was attending a 3 day conference that was being held in this hotel and originally thought I was going to be traveling alone. When we arrived after a 9 hour drive, we found out there was NO parking other than valet parking for $20 per day. THe valet staff were not at all friendly. They took our key, handed us a piece of paper and turned around and walked off. The front desk staff commented that we could park on the street or in a garage a few blocks over but they would not recommend it because "afterall..it is Little Rock downtown". OUr sink did not drain, no microwave/refrigerator or pool. Hotel store barely stocked and closed at 9pm. Is within walking distance to several places. Many places nearby close around 5-6pm. Not close to any type of pharmacy or store.

Room Tip: Choose the Capitol Hotel across the street. It is beautiful and equivalent in price with very friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krissietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We do apologize your experience was not up to par. We strive to increase guest satisfaction every day as we value all of our customers. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we are able to improve our services for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 64 in Little Rock
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 64 in Little Rock
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plz, Little Rock, AR 72201-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $130 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing