We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent 4 night stay at Robinwood - perfect location in Little Rock!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent 4 night stay at Robinwood - perfect location in Little Rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

I was in Little Rock over Mother's Day weekend to attend my aunt's memorial service reception and stayed in the Grady Manning suite (attached office) for four nights. The Innkeeper, Karen, and her mother, Miriam, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Robinwood is in a beautiful historic neighborhood with convenient access to the airport, downtown Little Rock, and the freeway. The home itself is very comfortable and super clean (the bathroom jacuzzi tub/shower was especially nice). Each day the breakfast was delicious and the company with guests, Karen, and Miriam was delightful. I would highly recommend Robinwood B&B as the place to stay in Little Rock.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacNWH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

My husband and I were in Little Rock for 3 days, drove in from Ft Worth with our 2 dogs.
We had made reservations at La Quinta Inn and when we got there, no air conditioning on the 2nd floor where our king suite was! The hotel was very dated, and we were very disappointed with looks of hotel. We got on internet, and looked for pet friendly hotels in Little Rock and Robinwood B&B came up! We called and they said they had one room
available and welcomed us over.
We were SO impressed. Very beautiful historic house and neighborhood. Karen and Miriam were so gracious and showed us our room. King bed was very comfy, nice linens, and quiet sleep! Many restaurants downtown within 8 minutes. Recommend "FLying Fish", food was excellent. Breakfast at the B&B was delicious, Upstairs sunroom is where we settled in and worked on our laptops,
Highly recommend to all our friends and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden123ftworthtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Wow, this was such an amazing experience for us. My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and we were so impressed. We stayed in the Albert Pike Suite. The room was beautiful and cozy and the in-room jacuzzi bath was BEYOND amazing! The house was very quiet and the hosts were polite. There was complimentary wine, beer, water, cold drinks, snacks, and coffee right down the hall. We also signed up for the breakfast in bed option. And at $15 per day, they made it worth our while! Ham and cheese croissants, scrambled eggs, homemade muffins & zucchini bread, biscuits, bacon, THE WORKS! It was a fantastic stay for a great price. Little Rock can be busy, so it was amazing to drive about 5 minutes from downtown and be in this quaint, beautiful neighborhood. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prj06001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights on our way back from the Kentucky Derby. It is a great location in Little Rock and one of the best deals for a B&B we have found. Very neat prairie style house, a nice change from Victorian. Innkeepers are just wonderful, nice to visit with them during breakfast. Breakfast was huge, you don't need to worry about scouting out lunch places in Little Rock! The sun room was excellent for relaxing and reading. Room was very comforable and the large shower in the bath was great. They have a lot of repeat visitors and we can see why!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed here for a night while in Little Rock and wish we could have spent several nights! Charming home and gorgeous suites. The B&B is in a beautiful neighborhood not far from the Governor's Mansion complex and close to downtown. We enjoyed an evening stroll through the neighborhood, looking at the grand homes of varying architectural styles.

We greatly enjoyed our visit with owner Karen and her mom Miriam over breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful, consisting of a warm ham & cheese croissant, eggs, fruit cup and a fantastic warm blueberry muffin. Having made a long flight, we appreciated arriving to a guest fridge stocked with soda, water and beer. There was a huge basket of candy to also help ourselves to.

We stayed in the LaFayette suite and it was the perfect choice. Beautiful furniture, very comfortable bed, and the jacuzzi was great! Very nice spa products were also provided.

This was a very memorable stay and we would definitely stay here again if our travels take us back to Little Rock. I highly recommend the Robinwood as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, VT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I spent 10 days in Little Rock in December exploring the local real estate market. I had originally planned to stay at a motel, but at the last minute a friend suggested the Robinwood Bed and Breakfast. After speaking with Karen I decided to stay there. What a great decision! Karen and her mother Miriam made me welcome like an old friend - they even invited me to a potluck they were hosting on the night I arrived! I met many people who made me feel very at home in their lovely city. The bed and breakfast itself was beautiful and cozy, not at all fussy or formal. Each room is unique (I had the pleasure of staying in two of them as Karen offered me the room with an office attached once it was vacant.) The beds are very comfortable, the towels are plush, the lighting offers many options. There are ceiling fans in each room which would be very welcome in the warmer months. The decor is luxurious, but unpretentious. You don't live in fear of damaging an antique the way you might in some places.

Karen cooks very ample and tasty breakfasts with a lot of variety. Fruit cup was a much appreciated touch each morning. She is also very willing to work with guests' eating preferences or restrictions. She and her mother offer breakfast company if wanted and are also respectful of their guests' privacy - a very nice balance. They know a great deal about the history of the area and are fonts of information all the way around.

The B & B is in a beautiful and very interesting part of town, centrally located, yet residential and relaxing. I could be at the highway, the airport, or the River Market area in a matter of minutes.

There is no business center, but the rooms do have wireless high speed internet and Karen printed out a few documents for me when necessary.

Snacks, cold drinks, beer and wine are provided free of charge.

I look forward to my next trip to Little Rock and an excuse to stay at Robinwood again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

We were in town for a wedding, and the wedding was only a block away, but the Robinwood is within fairly easy walking distance of downtown. House is extremely well kept. Karen and her mother are superb hosts. Excellent breakfast -- be sure to save room for the biscuits.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freundwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#3 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2021 S Arch St, Little Rock, AR 72206-1345
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinwood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood B&B is located in the heart of Little Rock’s business, medical and entertainment district. Robinwood Bed & Breakfast transports you to another era – one of comfort, style and grace, while offering guests all the modern amenities. You might say Robinwood is the ultimate Little Rock lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinwood Hotel Little Rock
Robinwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing