We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robinwood is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Robinwood is a great place to stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I were traveling for a visit with family in Houston. Little Rock is about the half way point to stay, so we decided to try a B&B. We were so happy that we chose "Robinwood".
The house is on a nice quiet street with big old houses surrounding it. The owners are very nice and friendly and helpful. The bed was VERY comfortable and we LOVED the soft sheets--to the point we asked where we could purchase some like them. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The breakfast was very good and cooked fresh. The owners took time to sit and chat with us for awhile at breakfast and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. After a long day of travel, I enjoyed the upstairs sunroom where I sat and enjoyed a borrowed book from their selection along with a drink and snack that is always available.. We also met their 2 very well behaved dogs. We loved the wooden floors that creaked and showed character. Our stay was so comfortable that we stayed there on our way back to Indiana. If you want a clean, friendly and comfortable atmosphere, then we would recommend staying there. Wilma and Terry

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togeltl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

On October 25-27 we met family in Little Rock and stayed in 3 beautiful rooms. Robinwood is all that you would expect of a quality bed and breakfast experience.....great hosts, comfort, accommodations, food, and surrounding area (some historic areas within walking distance). We would definitely recommend and return. Kudos to sweet dogs Katy & Bruno. Everyone made us feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Robinwood last week, October 11 and 12, 2012. We stayed in two rooms - the Albert Pike and Lafayette. Both rooms were unique and beautiful. We especially liked the extra room in the Lafayette. It is nice to have large LCD TVs, chips and drinks available. The breafasts were amazing. We were both very happy with our stay and would highly recommend anyone to choose the B & B. We are dog lovers and enjoyed meeting Bruno and Katy. The loctation to historic downtown Little Rock is close as well as to North Little Rock where we went to a concert at the Verizon Area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaylaKolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family booked 2 rooms. My wife and I really liked our room. The bed was really comfortable,room temperature was comfortable, owners are friendly and helpful, WiFi worked well, breakfast was delicious, and the location is close to some interesting historical points in little rock and downtown. The only negative we had was that the jetted tub is really awkward for showering as you practically have to squat to shower, not all rooms have a jetted tub though, some have regular showers. Overall my wife and I give this bed and breakfast 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsta1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We couldn't face staying again in that dreary cluster of motels in Conway, and sought out an alternative. Robinwood is a very nice B&B, although the nearly unanimous 5-star reviews may have built up our exectations a bit. (****½ maybe?) Scaled appropriately, you will enjoy your stay, as we did.

We stayed in the Sam Peck Room (a small suite, actually) at the foot of the stairs. There's an abundance of floor space, but the layout makes it difficult to use efficiently. In-room fridge and microwave were useful. A love seat or daybed would be a nice addition, although placement would be a challenge. There was just one table lamp. We would prefer more subdued lighting, rather than ceiling lights. The room has excellent sound insulation, and is very quiet, despite being next to the stairs. Although the neighborhood is quiet and "walkable", you will most likely need a car to get anywhere. Common areas of the house are tasteful, though formal. Other nice aspects (linens, mattresses, the softest bath robes ever!, etc.) have been noted in previous reviews.

The proprietors make an effort to accommodate individual schedules, so don't be late. The (5-star!) muffins will exceed even the highest expectations! Good coffee, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My friends and I stayed one night at Robinwood and were very pleased with our experience. Karen and Miriam are warm and welcoming; the breakfast was first-rate; and the public rooms and bedrooms are beautifully furnished. The enclosed porch on the second floor makes a pretty and comfortable sitting room, and a generous selection of beverages in the second-floor refrigerator was most welcome after our long day. I would highly recommend this for B&B aficionados.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a fabulous weekend staying at Robinwood Bed and Breakfast! There are so many great reviews already on here saying the same things - so I don't have a whole lot to add. But we really enjoyed the Albert Pike suite with its large corner bathtub/jacuzzi - big enough for 2 of us - and the room was lovely. It was quiet at night, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfasts prepared by Karen and her mother Miriam, especially the biscuits we had on Saturday morning. There is plenty of common space for guests to enjoy. We read and ate sandwiches in the sun room upstairs and played a game at the game table downstairs. The relaxing atmosphere of the entire property is great for a weekend getaway. Also, the internet is very fast. It is convenient to downtown Little Rock and lots of cool shopping and attractions. We are so thankful for the innkeeper's flexibility too as we had to change our reservation last minute due to a family medical emergency in August, so we postponed our trip. Karen was understanding and very helpful with this as well. Thank you so much for a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,656 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2021 S Arch St, Little Rock, AR 72206-1345
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinwood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood B&B is located in the heart of Little Rock’s business, medical and entertainment district. Robinwood Bed & Breakfast transports you to another era – one of comfort, style and grace, while offering guests all the modern amenities. You might say Robinwood is the ultimate Little Rock lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Robinwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinwood Hotel Little Rock
Robinwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing