We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Birthday to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
houston, tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Birthday to Remember”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My husband and I were taking a roadtrip from Texas to Bentonville, stopping in Little Rock along the way and after reading the reviews about the Robinwood I was excited. We have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts all around the world and I can honestly say this is my favorite. The photos are accurate. Everything from the bedding to the spa robes are top of the line luxurious! The inkeepers are so friendly and informative without being intrusive. So many extras like, customized breakfast, complimentary sodas, water and beer, tea, coffee, access to refrigerator and microwave, even bath salts for the huge jacuzzi bathtub in your room! I don't know what else to say except it was the best Birthday! Thank You.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Beautiful home, and sweet owners! Our room was gorgeous and comfortable, and breakfast was amazing. We definitely want to visit again!

Room Tip: Sam Peck room has an awesome bath, and lots of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I are very experienced and discerning B&B'ers. We stayed one night in early December at Miriam and Karen's Robinwood and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The B&B is located in a very nice historical part of Little Rock and is itself an historic gem. Beautifully renovated and very comfortable. Close to restaurants and the river district. Good neighborhood walking from the front door.

We stayed in the Marian room upstairs. Nice King bed, very nicely appointed bathroom, close to the sun room at the end of the hall, very comfortable and highly recommended.

Breakfast, cooked by Karen and served by Miriam, was excellent. Just right for us - not too fancy, perfectly cooked. We started with a fruit cup and muffin, followed by a croissant/ham/cheese and scrambled egg plate. Just a touch of dijon mustard on the ham and cheese croissant - yum!

Thanks Miriam and Karen for a very nice visit. We hope to return and stay longer!

Clayton and Deborah
Houston, Texas

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingBeards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Karen and Miriam are such warm and welcoming hosts - I've stayed here several times over the last year they make it feel like home. And they are ever so kind to my shy dog Gretchen. She literally runs to the door when we arrive. The historic home is gorgeously renovated, close to downtown. Breakfast is customized and delicious. Lots of amenities in room, snacks & beverages in the hallway. I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Little Rock!

Room Tip: I like the Marian room because it has an extra day bed and a huge shower (I'm not a fan of baths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a visit to Little Rock. Our stay at the Robinwood B&B was terrific. The place in general is beautiful, accommodations are great, food is delish and the owners are as gracious as gracious can be. Also, you can't beat the price.
We would highly recommend this place!
Thanks again to Karen and Marian.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudmanDHPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
322 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My recent stay at the Robinwood B&B exceeded ALL my expectations! I travel extensively, but this was my first stay at a B&B! The past reviews on this property were what prompted me to choose this location.

My hostesses were wonderful; they went “above and beyond” in ensuring that I was comfortable and that all of my travel needs were met. They were able to advise me on “what not to miss” while I was in Little Rock, and provided background history on the area as well.

The home was super clean, which is often a point of contention for me in a hotel room. The bed was AWESOME! Two ladies on business dined with me at breakfast and they too complimented the beds and commented on how well they rested.

The bathrooms were small but accommodating. The shower in my room was clean and the water was hot.

All the amenities that a hotel would offer were provided here at the Robinwood, but with a touch of home. The snack area was fully stocked and convenient to all rooms.

Breakfast in itself was WONDERFUL! Enjoying that first cup of coffee on a cool, sunny fall day in the sunroom was a great way to start the day. Had I not had to “move on”, I entertained the thought of staying another night.

I would most certainly stay here again, and I would definitely recommend the Robinwood to my friends and family who were passing through the Little Rock area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Robinwood. Our hosts were extremely warm and welcoming, the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. There is also a fridge stocked with complimentary soft drinks, beer (a terrific selection!) and snacks. The location is very convenient to the River Market. Highly highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceciliab84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2021 S Arch St, Little Rock, AR 72206-1345
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinwood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood B&B is located in the heart of Little Rock’s business, medical and entertainment district. Robinwood Bed & Breakfast transports you to another era – one of comfort, style and grace, while offering guests all the modern amenities. You might say Robinwood is the ultimate Little Rock lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Robinwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinwood Hotel Little Rock
Robinwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing