We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyro salad”
Review of Layla's Restaurant

Layla's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 787 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gyro salad”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Really good addition to the ethic offerings in town. Always end up getting the gyro salad. Everything is just right. sometimes in summer it can be a bit warm but worth it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    58
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small casual very affordable place with good food.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice place. Also has recently opened a third location. Prompt and nice service. Food was good and the portion size was good too. And also was halal meat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennesseean8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We like coming back to Layla's whenever we are in little rock. We were seated immediately when we arrived at one o clock. Had a chicken dish that was excellent. Rice was perfect and sauce was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ArkansasProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food is always excellent, service good and I have NEVER been let down!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Censi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islesboro, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Did not bother to eat.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stepped in to Layla's on a Sun. at 2 because it is ranked so highly on this site. First impression, kind of shocking there was no personality or atmosphere - I would say it was a room with tables and chairs - that's it. But I was initially open minded thinking a lot of dives have great food and the few tables were mostly full. I sat down waiting for my party and had plenty of time to look around because no one bothered to acknowledge my presence. Therefore, I had time to observe how dirty the place was - filthy door/windows, trash and food on the floors - wondered what the kitchen looked like. Maybe they had a busy lunch crowd, but it was now after 2 and as small as it is seems like they could sweep up or get more staff to help out. Then I noticed another diner taking meat out of his salad, making a face of disgust, and putting it on the table. Other diners still had menus and appeared to have been waiting for some time. The filth, lack of ambiance and attention by staff plus the appearance of the other diners convinced me not to bother. We left and went elsewhere and despite the good reviews for food, i cannot see why I would bother to return. Too many other places that are clean and have a personality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Layla's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Layla's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing