We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Cedar City
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Almere
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed here for two night and it was a great room. Okey a bit out dated but i didn't stay there to be in the most beautifull room. It was really clean and comfy and close to all the parks.

The breakfast consist out of orange juice and toast milk and cornflakes flavors. We thought it was enought because we arent used to eating a lot in the morning. Also internet in the room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
67
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed here for a week. The receptionist is a little brash but well meaning. The room has a fridge and microwave and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is a little small but the hotel is close to supermarkets and shops and was a comfortable place to stay. The location is good for visits to the Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park and the trip to the northern side of the Grand Canyon is only a couple of hours.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

I stay here a few times a year during ski season. It is usually one on the cheapest places in town. The staff is always pleasant, rooms well maintained, and clean. Rooms have a fridge & microwave. The furniture is good but basic. this is not a swanky place, just a good place to spend a night. There is a restaurant next door although I never eat there since ther are many other eating options in town. The restaurant seems do have a good locals crowd for breakfast but is deserted in the evening. The hotel's continental breakfast is very basic consisting of cereals, toast, mikl, and juice but that is fine with me because that is what I always have for breakfast. No pool but swimming here is not that great any time of the year because of the cooler temps. Always call the office before you make an on-line reservation because you may get a cheaper rate.

  • Liked — low cost
  • Disliked — Heat in room is always off on arrival
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2008

This hotel is very outdated. While the room was basically clean, light switches were loose, no water pressure in the shower, dingy walls in serious need of paint. Nice mattress on an icky box springs. No real problems, but it is sorely in need of an overhaul. Will pick another place to stay next time.

  • Liked — Located on Main St. and next to an excellent restaurant-Sullivan's
  • Disliked — dingy, old-needs an update
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmartwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
290 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

Cedar City, Knights Inn "Good room"
Date: July 02, 2008
Reviewer: a TripAdvisor member, Brugge, Belgium
Stayed 1 night in Knights Inn, Cedar City. The room is excellent for the price you pay, very clean and good comfort. We stayed at the backsite, away from the road and this was quiet. The swimmingpool is good to relax.The breakfast is not so good and the women at the receptiondesk looked tired and was not so friendly. You must not ask a lot to her. Should stay there again because of the price/quality of the room. Good location, close to Cedar Breaks N.M. and Zion N.P.

  • Liked — price/quality of the room
  • Disliked — The woman at the receptiondesk.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

We came up from Las Vegas for one of our ski weekends. Cedar city provides plenty of good affordable motels when skiing at Brian Head resort. Overall this is a good basic motel with a good in town location with clean rooms and basic amenities; hair dryers, iron & board, fridge and microwave, all included in room. Everything was modern and in working order. The continental breakfast was mediocre. There was no tea or decaf available. And although there was juice and 4 types of childrens cereal, there were no bagels, muffins, danish or anything of that nature. There was only a loaf of bread and a toaster. The one big mistake we made was to reserve our room on the motel's web site. When we arrived we noticed a big sign advertising rates 25% less than what we were quoted on the internet. When we asked the woman at the front desk if she would give us the same advertised rate, she would not. She did however lower our internet rate by 10% and explained that they have to pay to be on the chain's website. She also made it clear that she was doing us a big favor by applying the "discount". The one thing I would recommend for travellers to this area is not to make reservations in advance unless you are going during holidays or festival times. There are several similar motel chains throughout the town featuring low walk in rates and they were all less than half full. In such a competitive market you would think that a property would be glad to get business from their website and not penalize those who are led to their doors through the internet by sticking them with the higher rate.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean
  • Disliked — Didn't seem to appreciate our business
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skydrftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

At first, I was really impressed with our room at Knights Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and had a large mirror/sink dressing area located outside of the tub/toilet area. The queen-size beds were very comfortable and had a pillow-top mattress pad. There are a few problems that the management should fix, however. The sheets on the bed were not made for a thick mattress and kept trying to come off the corners. By morning, we were lying with the bottom sheet wrapped around us. They need to replace them with deep-pocket sheets. Another problem was the the lack of hot water -- there was some, but only medium-hot after waiting over 15 minutes for it to heat up. The free breakfast was good (4 kinds of cereal, toast and bagel, coffee, tea, juices and milk) but the breakfast room was too small for more than 5 people at a time; and there was no attendant around. The orange juice ran out before we got there at 7:30 and was not replaced. There is a pool, but it is an outdoor pool and was closed for the winter. However, we were told a sauna room was available. The price was very reasonable (we paid $52 plus tax for 3 adults and 2 children).

  • Liked — It was very clean and I liked the large dressing area outside the tub/toilet area.
  • Disliked — The small breakfast area and the poorly fitting sheets
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SegoLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#16 of 22 in Cedar City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Property: Knights Inn Cedar City
Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing