We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious $50 room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Cedar City
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Don't listen to the negative reviews, so glad I didn't. This place has more than a hotel that cost twice as much. Spacious room and bath, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Yes, it's a $50 room, but it was a clean room and bed to rest our head for one night. Almost forgot the free wifi (that really works) and breakfast. Didn't get to eat though as breakfast didn't start until 7a, guess that would be my only complaint. Don't pass up this great motel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The location was great. Right between Bryce canyon and Zion national. The staff was nice. The restaurant was also within 5 minutes' drive to many restaurants and supermarket. But try to book ahead of time as this hotel was always full.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Our room is very nice. The man at the front desk is very patient and guided us here when our iPhone maps took us to the wrong place. Will stay here every time we are in town!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is probably the best Knights Inn I've stayed in. Right on Main Street, good location within easy reach of everything you could need in Cedar City.

The room was large, spacious and immaculately clean. The WiFi was excellent - strong signal and fast speeds. The only issue was that the walls were a bit thin and neighbouring guests were somewhat noisy but management can't vet guests for noise levels before they book!

Would happily stay here again, great value for $50 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just booked this hotel. My husband and young son had been driving all day and needed to rest. I had expedia call and speak with Gracie who confirmed that she would put a note that they would be arriving in about an hour. My husband arrived and waited outside the hotel for 30 minutes and the door was locked and nobody is answering the phone or door. Another party was outside as well. THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST POSSIBLE SCENARIO. They are in a small town and it was late and Expedia had to find another hotel in town to accommodate them. This motel should have their proprietors license revoked and I will be making a formal complaint to whoever I can. They should not take your money if they are not going to be there to let you in. I am VERY VERY UPSET that my young son (and spouse) are outside in the middle of the night without a place to stay, There is no price worth taking away your time and peace of mind by being able to rely on where you stay. My husband travels often but this was my son's first trip without me. How traumatizing for a 12 year old. The other family had children as well. Expedia did a good job of finding another place but that other family was still there when he left...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank travel4w0rkandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed in this holiday inn twice now and it is clean and presentable and child friendly. On both occasions I found the room clean and certainly for the price is more than adequate. I found the staff very nice and there is a small pool and saunas. I did not use either of these. There is a free breakfast but its very basic and self service.
I would stay here again and the town is lovely with some nice little shops and cafes and also a lovely bakery.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grandma648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was leery about what this hotel would be like, I haven't stayed at Knights Inn for years, but the price made me give it a try. I have the King Room over the office at the very front of the hotel and it is really nice. Comfortable bed, nice furnishings, fireplace, huge bathroom. If you can get this room, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for the room over the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 23 in Cedar City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: $48 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing