We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Cedar City
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Mold in the bathrooms, bathroom exhaust fan that desperately needed cleaning and thin bathroom towels. Disappointing continental breakfast.

Next time, I will spend a bit more.. the old adage is true, sometime you really do get what you pay for.

Would stay elsewhere next time in Cedar City and wouldn't recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lvlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    54
    16
    17
See reviews for
38
68
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, more affordable than many others nearby. Safe, and clean, but the bedspread was worn, the blanket had a burn hole in it, and the bathtub slip strips were peeling off.
They offer many breakfast items, for the size of the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooBoolasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly at all encounters. Pool was open. Rooms were clean. Shower was strong and plenty of hot water. Good location, easy to find. We will definitely look for Knights Inns in the future on our passing through travel. Price was a bargain but rooms were better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eladratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable beds and air conditioning that worked... that is what we needed and what this motel delivered. We also had a small refrigerator and microwave; walking distance from the Utah Shakespeare Festival; and a simple but adequate breakfast. If you are on a budget I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kas823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, clean, pool was open. Adequate for an overnight on the way to somewhere else. Would definitely stay here again. Even had fresh paint on the walls and entry doors. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eladratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a low-budget motel. It is clean, but very basic in its amenities. WiFi was erratic. If you are traveling in this area, you won't be in the room much anyway because there is so much to do OUTSIDE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Property: Knights Inn Cedar City
Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing