We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clever diner with Great Specials!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingers

Wingers
Ranked #29 of 113 Restaurants in Cedar City
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wingers knows that you need a comfortable and dependable local spot to watch a sports game, eat some delicious American food, and drink a cold beer. We've perfected the art of giving you the comfort of a classic diner with the energy of your local bar. So come spend some time with our family, and don't leave without trying our famous wings and sticky fingers!
BUENA VISTA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A clever diner with Great Specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Burger Night Tuesday with a bucket of garlic fries to share. While waiting for our meal we enjoyed warm bowls of popcorn. Winger Brothers Brewing Co. posters were on the wall and have lots of flat screens. They serve home brews and root beer. 1/2
Lb burgers are huge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We celebrated out 36 th wedding anniversary here. Brandon,our server, was very personable and knowledgable about the menu. Food was plentiful and good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Between Brandon our stellar waiter, the super wings and an amazing entree we had a terrific anniversary meal. We highly recommend this diner like fun eatery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Welcome at a Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped over in Cedar City on our way to Cedar Breaks National Monument and used TripAdvisor to find somewhere to eat. We liked the sound of Winger's and gave them a try. The food was great - we had the delicious ribs. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. We had a great meal here and can't wait to try something else on the menu the next time we're in town - so much to choose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you like a cool 50's-style diner with great food, Winger's has got to be on your bucket list! Okay, it may not be a "spend the summer in Paris" bucket list thing, but it deserves to be somewhere on the list. Tom and I both had the Winger Burger because we wanted to try their Original Amazing Sauce and both agreed that it was amazing. I liked that I could have chips and salsa instead of fries, since we've had way too many of those lately! The free popcorn "appetizer" was a fun touch. We caved to temptation and shared the Asphalt Pie (chocolate chip mint ice cream on an Oreo cookie crust topped with homemade Salt City caramel sauce). If you try it (and you really should) SHARE IT!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingers also viewed

 

Been to Wingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing