We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Our room was large and clean. It was outdated and there was a higher than normal charge for our pet but the people were nice and it was quiet. We were in the building away from the road. Since we had our dog, we appreciated the areas that were available to walk her. There is also a park across the street. You had to cross the road to get breakfast and it is one busy street, not very convenient. We were told they had coffee and rolls in the lobby of our hotel building but we needed to cross to the other building to get hot breakfast items. They had only coffee in the lobby. The business area is in the other building also. If that was an important things for one to have at their service this would not be ideal. There are several places to eat within walking distance and this was important for us as our car had been towed to a dealership down the block.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumi4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our room was located in in the south side part of the motel, the one with the breakfast room and indoor pool. I don't think we would have liked to stay in the other part across the street. The room was clean and looked like it was remodeled not too long ago. The breakfast was nice offering the of the usual fare, cereal, bread, bagels, etc. plus a selection of hot food like scrambled eggs and meat patties.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This motel has a weird layout. On the South side of the street, the rooms are newly renovated, with the indoor pool and breakfast area. Book this side if you can, even though the rooms are $10 more on this side. You pay more for the new rooms and cushy beds. Plus, the convenience of the gym and breakfast area on the same side is so worth it. The north side rooms are outdated, and the beds are hard. You have to cross the street to get to the gym and breakfast area.
That said, we stayed on the South Side in a newly renovated room with the euro top mattress. Loved it! Bed was really comforable, etc. The room was really, clean, and we have no complaints about the room we stayed in. The gym was decent for a motel gym, and the breakfast wasn't bad for a "free" breakfast. The indoor pool was nice, but the jacuzzi spa could really use a good cleaning. There was a layer of greenish scum on the tile that was just gross. The only real bad thing I have to say about this place was during our stay, my aunt and uncle had the room next to ours. The maids either did not close the room door all the way and the wind blew it open, or they forgot to close it when they were done cleaning, because we came "home" to a room with the door left wide open. Luckily nothing was stolen, and the manager seemed truly concerned when we reported it to him. If we were in a bad neighborhood, etc, the outcome would not have been so nice. All in all, we would stay here again when we come for the Shakespeare festival next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmorris1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Front desk very nice and accomodating. Room immaculate and large, very comfortable.
The hot, complementary breakfast was great. Plenty of parking. If I ever get to Cedar City again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flymeaway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

hotel is split by road into north- and south units. stay on northside for the nice and large outdoor pool and more quietness. nice lobby area. stay on southside for indoor pool, breakfast room and sizzler restaurant which is attached to hotel. rooms have refrigerator and microwave, but feel rather outdated. nevertheless clean and ok for a night or two. staff is friendly. hotel is within walking distance to the shakespearean theatres (10-15min). restaurants and a supermarket are just across the street. cedar city is lovely. overall a good hotel when coming for the theatre or just an outdoor pool. otherwise there must be better options.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Our room was very clean. The hotel advertised "newly renovated throughout" on their website, but we were not in a renovated room. Our room was straight out of the 1980s - green carpet, dusty-rose & blue wallpaper, and oak everything. The hotel has two parts. One section is on the south side of a four-lane road with very active traffic. This is where breakfast is served. Our room was on the opposite side of that road. My impression was that only the rooms on the south side of the road had been renovated. It was inconvenient to have to get in our car and drive across traffic in order to have breakfast.

We booked our room with a place that advertised the hotel as 3-stars. My impression is that a 2-star or 2 1/2 star rating would have been more accurate. There was a fitness center and a pool. Our room had a tv, telephone, two small chairs, but that's about it. There was no room-service or valet available. The onsite restaurant was a free-standing Sizzler.

Please be aware that the "north side" rooms are not as nice. Ask for the "south side" when booking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were 4 families traveling thru Utah and Arizona. We were greeted by a very nice lady, named Andeah. She was the nicest person we had met in a long time. She went out of her way to get everything we needed. She made our stay there extra special.
Location is central and convenient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice hot breakfast in the morning also helped with our journey.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboysamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#8 of 23 in Cedar City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing