We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but they've let the pools slip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The accommodations are nice, the complimentary breakfasts are good, and we like the location. We've stayed here for a number of years now. This year I have to say we were disappointed in the pools. The outdoor hot tub was cold the entire three days we were there. We were told that it is now solar powered and would heat up, but the sun was out the entire time and the "hot" tub stayed cold. Additionally, both the outdoor and the indoor pools were murky in color. Something is wrong, and I hope they get it fixed before our next trip to Cedar City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Eric H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the rooms, amenities, and location. We apologize for the hot tub issue and I have passed this comment on to maintenance. We hope to see you again on your travels to Cedar City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for the DirtFondo.us MTB race and it didn't disappoint. Located across from a large park with a great playground made it super for the kids. Easy walking distance to shops/restaurants on main st. It was also just a 2 min walk to the start and finish of the race.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Patrick O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while being down here for the Dirt Fondo Race. We hope to see you again next year for the same event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We love staying here! They have a family suite that works perfectly for our large family. They have great staff and amenities. Located right in the heart of Cedar City, and right at the gateway to Cedar Mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lafe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Lafe C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family suite, staff, and amenities. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Best Western Town & Country Inn in Cedar City is a lovely place to stay. It is neat, clean and well-kept facility. We didn't try the free breakfast so cannot comment on that. All adults stayed in the room so have no comment on kids activities either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathyutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Kathyutah,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Vegas. Room was spacious and felt new and modern. Laundry room was a great convenience. Quiet and also conveniently located in terms of easy walking distance to supermarket and a couple restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Arya S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again on your travels to Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been staying at this same location every year for several years now. We tried a few other locations in Cedar City and found that for a little less money, we could have a room that was a little less clean, and for a lot more, we could get a really fancy bed and breakfast experience, but no pool. We enjoy the pool when we stay, so we opt for a lower rate AND a pool, AND a pretty darn good breakfast buffet! I have always been pleased with the level of cleanliness in the rooms. However, adjacent rooms were not check-in ready when we arrived (2:00pm--normal check-in time, I thought) this time, so our group ended up scattered across the hotel, and then we noticed a continued late hour for our rooms to be serviced each day, inconveniencing us a few times. Next time, I'll specifically check on the time they would prefer we arrive--we arrived at 4:00pm once, and were told that we should call ahead if we expected to check in "late." ? But we will continue to use this location as we return every year, twice, usually, and it's nice to know we can anticipate comfort, cleanliness, and excellent, friendly service--the people at the desk, the people in the breakfast service, the people who clean the rooms--all stellar in their friendly, responsive attitudes.

Room Tip: I don't think there's an elevator, so if stairs are a problem, just mention that when you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Marilee M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you continue to return to our hotel. We thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, pools, and full hot breakfast. We apologize for the confusion with the check in time and have had this fixed. We will be sure to bring this issue to the attention of our staff and provide further training to be sure that everything goes smooth next time. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western for years. Rooms are nice and clean. Spend a little more and get either the King Suite or, my FAV, the Double Queen suite. Lots of room! The outside pool is nice and quiet and the indoor pool is warm. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices, but can get busy on a holiday weekend, which is to be expected. Overall, this is the only place I ever stay at in Cedar City...

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the suites. More room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank artlopresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear artlopresti,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you are returning guest and we love that you enjoy our king suites! We thank you for your kind comments on our included amenities and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#8 of 23 in Cedar City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing