We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was a very center location for us and we did get to the parks in about an hour. The breakfast was included and was very good and everything was very clean. Pretty flower pots were outside. Stores like Walmart and some restaurants were about o mile or two away. There were restaurants also in the area but be aware that many are closed on Sunday. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in a row of rooms not connected to the lobby and the room was big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Pat B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you a central location for your travels. We thank you for your kind comment on our full hot breakfast and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    449
    141
    53
    24
See reviews for
486
512
76
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Breakfast bar was great. Air Conditioning excellent Bed pretty good Clean rooms Noisy in the AM as we could hear all the doors opening and closing and people passing by the rooms so if you want to sleep in have ear plugs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We thank you for your kind comments on our full hot breakfast and our rooms. We apologize for the noise you experienced and we will look into how to minimize all excess noise for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our stay was an overall very good experience.
The breakfast was nice.
The room was clean & quiet.
The biggest problem was the exercise room treadmills were in very poor shape. One treadmill slips the other is either bent or unlevel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mel D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind comments on our rooms and full hot breakfast. We apologize for the gym equipment and will look into it immediately. We hope to see you again when you travel to Southern Utah in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable. Could use a exhaust fan in bathroom. The heat lamps are a little outdated. I would of liked HD channels on the TV, as I am a sports watcher, and need to see more detail. Overall a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TomFridmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear TomFidmann,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay, especially the bed. We thank you for your feed back and I have passed them on to the respectable departments. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
336 reviews
335 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We walked into this place without a booking and were greeted by a very friendly lady behind the counter. The positive experience continued for the rest of our one night stay. Room was clean, of reasonable size and well equipped. Breakfast was not bad for a hotel like this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear terbang,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We thank you for your kind comment on our full hot breakfast and we hope to see you again when you are passing through Southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had such a great experience here in 2013 that I booked a room online for our trip this summer. When we got to the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter had no record of me paying for my room in advance, so I had to dig the receipt out of a folder packed in the car. I asked for a room near the indoor pool (which had been super warm and clean last year) and he charged me $5 extra for a "preferred location", even though the room was already $30 more than last year. The front desk staff was not nearly as friendly as last time, and the indoor swimming pool was ice cold! (Even other guests were commenting on how cold it was.) The rooms are very nice. Perhaps the bar was just set too high last year, but we may check out a different hotel the next time we are in Cedar City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Cassie K,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you are a returning guest. We apologize for the misunderstanding when checking in, sometimes when reservations are booked through a third party it is hard to guarantee the location, due to the price paid. Also the rates have increased slightly from last year, but it sounds like you came during a busy time. We apologize again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

one of the best Hotels I have stayed at. Very friendly and beautiful small town including some very scenic mountain terrain and highways. Located close to Bryson Canyon which is one of the wonders of this great country of ours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Calvin A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to heat that we are one of your favorite hotels! We hope to see you again soon on your travels to Southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing