We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cedar City)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$123
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
907
521
156
57
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
521
156
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssizzler restaurantcrabbest westernsshakespeare festivalindoor poolroom was cleangrocery storeno elevatordonutsdepot grillwithin walking distancegreat place to staystay there againbreakfast was excellentking suitefree breakfastmain street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I routinely stay at Best Western on my travels and this was the worst ever!! I can usually depend on cleanliness and quality but this experience proved me wrong. I will have to try a new hotel chain. I was extremely dissatisfied with the cleanliness, and noise in the room. The comforter had a big stain on it. Lastly, it was the first hotel room that had 2 entrances - extremely weird.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Kristi S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the experience you had and I can assure you this is not our standard. We hope that you will come back so we can show you the high standards we hold our property to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were in the Executive King room--nice size, with sitting area; nice decor. The breakfast was excellent, with different egg dishes (scrambled, egg, sausage & cheese sandwiches & burritos). The donuts were very fresh and available the entire day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking in front of room door was extremely convenient. In fact, we had a handicapped spot (which we needed)! Laundry room was convenient and easy to use. An overall perfect stay! Also, after a tiring day visiting Bryce Canyon, we ordered sandwiches from "Jimmy John's" and they delivered in 10 minutes! AND the sandwiches were delicious!

Room Tip: We were on the north side & highly recommend staying there. The executive king room with sitting area is perfect for relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Linda M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the full hot breakfast! We thank you for your kind comments on our staff and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Quiet; room was clean; a surprise 5 inch snowstorm overnight--broom provided to clean off vehicle.Breakfast choices were many. Coffee available at all hours. Plenty of electrical outlets for computers and chargers.

Room Tip: reserve ahead of time. easy unpacking for 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wearytraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Wearytraveler75,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay! We were also surprised by that crazy snow storm and are glad that you enjoyed the coffee to keep you warm! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast and the amenities our rooms offer. We hope to see you again on your travels through Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very friendly staff. Room clean and appeared newly decorated. Great bed. The Depot restaurant, adjacent to the property was recommended and was excellent. A 10 % discount was also given. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and well displayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Bonnie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such an enjoyable review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We thank you for your kind comments on our staff, rooms, and full hot breakfast. We hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hoitel does not have wheel chair access bathrooms or handicapped parking in the hotel lot, When I asked evening staff and morning desk staff where is handicapped parking. They stated they did not know

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Linda N,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that you did not have a handicapped accessible room. We have one available for our property and it must of been booked. As for the handicapped parking we will provide further training so that mishap does not happen again. We hope that you will stay with us again in our handicapped room so we can show you what high standards we have for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews