We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay at BW- Town & Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
St George, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good stay at BW- Town & Country”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have shopped a lot of Hotels in Cedar Since I stay there for work a lot. They are consistently good and centrally located. you can walk to everything once you are there. Nice rooms and Nice staff. I like that the grocery store and places to eat are right nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such an amazing review! We are so glad that our location in down town Cedar City is convenient for you. We thank you on your comments on our staff and rooms and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    474
    145
    54
    24
See reviews for
532
532
82
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I stay in Best Western Hotels throughout the western US and I would rate the Best Western Plus Town and Country Inn one of my top two (2) favorites. This is based on quality and room rate. The rooms are kept nice, tidy and clean. Room service is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast area is large and stocked with a large variety of breakfast items to choose from. Very nicely done. It will be my privilege to stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the kind comments that you had for our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our full hot breakfast! We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was great! Rooms were super clean and spacious.. Had an awesome oversized tub! I really loved how the staff took the time to make swans from the towels and place mints around. Front desk staff was friendly and even the housekeepers greeted me in the hallways. We were able to walk the main street and see all the shops, so the location is fabulous! Breakfast was good and there is even a "market" pantry to purchase snacks from.Will def stay here again. Keep up the great work and many thanks to housekeepers and front desk staff!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear idahomommy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly refurnished rooms! Thank you for commenting on our towel animals. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to put the little touches in to make your stay memorable. Thank you on your kind comments on our staff! We are glad to hear you will stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenage, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The reception was terrible. There was a little old, handicapped man in front of me who was treated with great disdain by the reception clerk. He explained that he was nearly deaf, but she ignored that. When it came my turn, the "welcome" was scarcely better. The room was OK, but certainly not to the standard one expects from Best Western. The breakfast was really bad, not least because half the expected ingredients had been eaten by the time we arrived (which wasn't late) and were never replaced. The trash cans were overflowing with the plastic plates and cups that breakfast is served in, and were never cleared during the meal. It gave an impression of lack of cleanliness and organisation. I would certainly not recommend this address.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear TrinaB04,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We will provide additional customer service training to our staff so you will be treated better at time of check in. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We will look further into the topics you had mentioned and get them corrected right away. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. If you would like to further discuss this please contact us at (435) 586-9900. Hopefully we will be able to work this experience out and be able to enjoy a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived in Cedar City in bad weather, with bad directions from AAA, and our first view of the lodging establishments had us worried. We were very pleased, though, when we checked in here. The room was large and comfortable. Everything was sparkling clean. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were awesome, even the bath towels get high marks for being super plushy. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Very nice.

The free breakfast was about what you would expect: do-it-yourself waffles, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and some fruit. Nothing exciting, but certainly adequate if free breakfast matters to you. The coffee was good, and there was a nice selection of teas.

We did not use the indoor spa or fitness center, but other guests were certainly enjoying those. The motel is conveniently located, and even though it is at a large intersection, rooms were quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redqueen875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Redqueen875,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our euro top beds! We thank you on your comments on our full hot breakfast and we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary alberta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are looking for a motor inn on your travels for a night, this is it. Unfortunately, the price is not that of a motor inn! You would be better off at at motel 6. The Best Western used to be a place where you were guaranteed a certain level of motel. When you get the plus, it is supposed to be a notch above the basic best western! Not. The rooms were old, dated., no hairdryer and very small.They did not provide a free paper which all of the best westerns I have stayed at have. The breakfast was boring, but if I have anything nice to say it would be the coffee was great!!! One might say that it probably isn't busy this time of year, hence the poor breakfast. Believe me, it was filled with the migration of snow birds looking forward to escaping winter !

Room Tip: for the price check around for something less expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear arnieindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. Our rooms were renovated so we are sorry that you did not like the decor. The hairdryer is provided in each room, hanging from a black bag. We apologize for the confusion on that. We will take your comments into consideration for our full hot breakfast. We hope you will come back so we can prove that this our standard is much higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 31, 2013

the service was excellent plus and indoor pool and spa. breakfasyt buffet too and fee wifi. The bed was really comfortable. also had refrig and mirco. fitness center had the latest equipment. location in the middle of town. Everything within walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities it has to offer! We are happy to here that we were in a good location for you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
901 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing