We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for a conference, it was close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean, and bed was extremely comfortable. It was great to have wifi included in the price of the room, but you had to constantly log in. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Colleen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that we were such a convenient location for you. We are glad to hear that you would stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms were clean and have been updated. Bedding was very comfortable which allowed us to get a good night sleep. When we stayed here the hotel was full. Surprisingly, the other hotel guests were quiet which helped with the good nights sleep after being on the road all day. Breakfast was very good. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Noreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Noreen W,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and had a good nights sleep! We thank you on your kind comments on the full hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean room. Nice having two entrances. Property is split into two properties divided by a four lane road. Of course our room was across the road. Difficult to figure out which building it was as we arrived after dark. Breakfast buffet was very good, and we enjoyed sitting out on the patio for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Diane A,

We thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the rooms! We are also happy that you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was very nice, newly remodeled breakfast area, just outside of vegas. nice and quiet. girls behind the front desk very helpful on finding a place to eat. knowledge of the area was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear cheryl r,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our area and the rooms! We thank you for your comments on our staff and are so glad that they were able to assist you. We hope to see you again on your travels through Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the last stopover of our road trip from Wisconsin back to So Cal. The room is on the smaller size but has been recently renovated (see photos). A microwave and refrigerator are available. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bathroom is adequate size with a big vanity. The towels are fluffy and new.
The breakfast buffet, included in the price, is adequate. In addition to continental breakfast choices, there was also omelette and a waffle maker. There was also scrambled eggs and hash (although the hash was like boiled and the texture was like bad rice pilaf, sorry).
If I was rating just the room alone - it exceeded my expectation of a 3-star inn. I will give it a 4.
The breakfast was a 3. The hotel is over a mile away from the freeway exit. Because there are two hotels across from each other (same hotel), it could be confusing. My reservation was also messed up. It was given to someone else whose last name starts with the same letter as mine. It was inconvenient but it was fixed after a little bit of waiting (after 10 hours on the road, 20 minutes of waiting to get a problem fixed is a long time).
PLEASE NOTE: The room entry is directly from outside. I was a bit shocked as I never stayed at a hotel with outside entry (not their fault) but I think it is important for travelers to know that there is no elevator and no inner entry/hallway. The front desk person was willing to help lug our stuff. Had I known about the external direct entry to the room, I would have chosen a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Norie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We thank you on your kind comment on our newly remodeled rooms! We are so glad that you enjoyed them! We are sorry that there was confusion at check in and we are so glad that we were able to fix it! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stay here a lot and they always provide good service. Clean Rooms and a good breakfast. The north side is a little quieter but I think the rooms are nicer on the south side. Nice Biz office and ground floor access to about half of all the rooms. good value for the money and you can walk to most everything

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! We thank you on your loyalty to our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the amenities that our hotel have to offer! We hope that we see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Town & Country Inn has all the amenities you'd expect at a higher end hotel. Service was great and staff was helpful when we experienced an issue with our car. In most motels I have to go somewhere else for breakfast but the hot breakfast here is very good. Overall best motel experience we've had in a long long time. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your compliments on our staff and full hot breakfast! We hope that you will stay with us again soon on your travels through Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#8 of 23 in Cedar City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing