We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were up working in the Ceder City area and stayed at th BW Town and Country inn. It is located in a good location in center of town. Has an indoor pool and spa. The suite I had was huge with a seperate bedroom from the living room. The bed was comfortable but the couch is worn out. The breakfast was ok with a good selection of high carb items. I stay here anytime I am up working in this area and find the staff to be quite good and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Ron A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that we are a good location for you and that you enjoyed your room! We thank you for the kind comments on the on our staff and rooms. We hope that we see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Town & Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Room was very nicely decorated, not like a hotel, but more home=like with a classy flair. Bed was clean, soft, comfy. Amenities all worked, well stocked. Just a very nice stay. Breakfast was also well rounded, fresh, good variety, hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Betsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Betsy E,

We thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the decor and all the amenities we have to offer! We love to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast as well! We hope that we see you again soon on your travels through Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Best Western is very attractive. We wish there had been an elevator but the clerk did accommodate us with a ground floor room. I was surprised to find that our room would be in a separate building quite a distance from the lobby and breakfast area. We paid quite a bit for this room and it never occurred to me that a best Western Plus wouldn't have an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank judydrake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear judydrake11,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our property. We apologize for the elevator, but due to our property's layout it makes it difficult. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited Cedar City for an running event. I have stayed at several Cedar City hotels and this one is a nicer location...away from the interstate near a grocery store and the city park which worked well for my event. The rooms are a bit overpriced and the breakfast was average.The rooms were very clean. The front desk and maid service help were very friendly and helpful. If I were just passing through I would not stay here. If I were in town for an event and planned on staying a couple of days I would. I will be booking a room here next fall.
One problem we encountered was that the hot tub was not in the least bit hot... but the pool area itself was clean spacious and well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleinairdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear pleinairdude,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad to here that the staff was efficient and you enjoyed the pool area. We apologize about the hot tub, and will look further into that. We are so glad to hear that you will be back and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My "pony" is an airplane. I use Cedar City as a stop for convenience and crew rest , also the great cost. The local Fixed Base Operator at airport loans me a car or a ride, BW Cedar City + has good rooms, good breakfast, solid location to dining of variety and price, and outstanding staff. Very helpful and accommodating - I often last minute reserve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gryphonskymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear gryphonskymaster,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that we are a convenient stop for you. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our rooms and full hot breakfast! We hope that we continue to see you as often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

even with a aaa discount, this hotel was way overpriced for the quality of the room. The room was somewhat small, but well decorated and clean. Crowded in the breakfast room, with the usual boring food for breakfast. So crowded, I could't even get access to most of the items. Was a bit noisy during the evening, with people handing outside their rooms making loud conversation.
If it weren't for the inflated take-advantage-of-the-customer price, I might stay at this hotel again. But only if the price is more reasonable.

Room Tip: outside corridors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Susan AH,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that the price wasn't in your range, and that the breakfast was crowded. It sounds like you were here on a busy weekend and we hope that you will come back again so you can get the full experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were visiting the Cedar City Shakespeare Festival and stayed at this Best Western.
The hotel was great from the minute we stepped in. The receptionist was very friendly and provided the rooms we asked for.
The rooms themselves were large, well appointed, clean and nicely decorated.
Each room had an ouside door (To the parking) and an inside door to the corridor, lobby and restaurant - A nice touch and very practical!!
Breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful and was served in a nicely maintained lobby dining room.
Great base for touring Cedar Breaks, Kolob Canyon and more.
Highly Recommended Hotel!!! Great Stay!! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms in the main building provide easy access to your car and to the lobby and dining...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Shaked007,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We thank you on your kind comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the rooms and the decoration as well! We are so glad that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
922 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $111 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing